I don't want to be a "C" in everything, but an "A+" in what I do.

Buscando música en el planeta.jpg
CANVA Template

After many years, I decided to redirect my life and made the decision not to have many things.

My intention was to be happy and I had discovered that in simplicity I could achieve it.

So I kept only the essentials. A bed, a table, a chair, a TV, and a laptop, I sold the car and threw away the ties. I don't need any more.

I dedicate myself to only two things: writing my stories and creating videos with them. I write every day, without fail. It's my passion, my vocation, my purpose. I'm not interested in anything else.

There are people who tell me that I should diversify my interests, learn other skills, and explore other areas.

To go back to my profession as a systems engineer, in which I attended several points at the same time, looking for solutions for others, this way I would be more complete, more versatile, and more adaptable. That I would have more opportunities, more options, more possibilities. That I could make more money, and live with some luxuries (as before).

When I remember those days, it comes to my mind that I felt happy, but it was a lie. I was living with a lot of stress, with hypertension problems, I was leading a fast-paced life and there was a huge void in my being.

Now I say NO to those who constantly propose to me to go back to my old life. I just want to do one thing well and feel happy.

I don't want to be a jack of all trades, but a master of one. I don't want to have many mediocre skills, but one exceptional skill that fulfils me. I don't want to be the best at everything, but an outstanding at what I do.

Moreover, since I made that important decision in my life, my health has improved and every day at dawn, I smile at the sun, giving thanks.

I'm sure that's being minimalist. Not only materially, but also [mentally]. Not to disperse my attention, but to concentrate it. Not to dilute my energy, but to focus it. Not to accumulate superficial knowledge, but to deepen in only one.

I don't know if that makes me better or worse than others. I only know that it makes me happy.

Separador.gif

Note from the author:

It crossed my mind to expand on this content by talking more about my experience, but if I did, I would be contradicting the concept I have of minimalism.
A thousand apologies if I am wrong.

Original content is written exclusively for #KISS Blogging Ideas Week 61

I use CANVA to edit the images you see in my publications.

All rights reserved. © Copyright 2023 Germán Andrade G.

It is my responsibility to share with you that, as a Spanish speaker, I have had to resort to the Deepl translator to share my original content with you.

Thank you for your visit and for your comment.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency