A Minimalist Lifestyle shouldn't be influenced by Wealth or Fame.

Initially, becoming famous is something I don't want due to the stress attached to the word "Fame" and living as a minimalist is something I can still maintain no matter how wealthy or famous I become.

I believe minimalism is a lifestyle that shouldn't be affected by how much we have in our bank account, it is a lifestyle I embrace for the good of myself and the environment. Living as a minimalist doesn't even make people know when you have excess or not because you are always living on as little as possible.


Becoming a wealthy celebrity comes with a lot of expectations from family, friends, and fans. The society has set a standard for those two words and living below those standards would make them say a whole lot of shitty things about you. You are expected to have fleets of cars in your garage, mansions, and live a luxury lifestyle which I have not intended to do because of my simple and quiet lifestyle.

Before now I use to live in one of Lagos ghettos and a lot of people respect me in the environment because only a few people were doing official jobs and I was among them.

Whenever people needed my help, I was always ready to support them with part of my foodstuffs, drugs, books, and petty things. They always assumed that I was rich but my lifestyle was the opposite and it confuses them a lot why I cook my meal every day when there are numerous food vendors in the community, I don't spend on luxuries, I recycle things, I love to repair or give out things instead of disposing them, and whenever I am not at work, you will find me indoor. They were living opposite my lifestyle and always expected that I should be living larger than they were doing.

They have told me jokingly that I was stingy, I can't go to heaven with my money and other silly comments, and till I left the environment, a lot of them still couldn't comprehend why I choose that kind of lifestyle.


Image was designed with Canva


It is easier to say that wealth and fame can influence my lifestyle but the truth is that it can't and only those who don't really understand the benefit of living as a minimalist will dumped that minimalist lifestyle easily.

Living as a minimalist has helped me live below my budget and one of the reasons why I am coping with the world inflation is because of this lifestyle. Health-wise, I am doing pretty fine because of my approach to food and exercise. To crown it all, the environment in which I live will be less pressured by me as a minimalist.


As a wealthy and famous person, only a few things will change. The changes will further help me improve my minimalist lifestyle and won't take it away from me.

With so much money, it means that I can afford a lot of things and live a luxurious life but are those things really necessary? A lot of people believe in spending large just to match their society's status and in the course of spending, they end up buying things that aren't of any importance to them.

What is the importance of having five cars when I can't drive more than one at a time? What is the essence of spending thousands of dollars in exquisite restaurants when I can make my meals?

These and many other questions are what I ask myself when I see people flaunting their wealth in the wrong way.



I have always love a green amd quiet environment so leaving the city to settle in the heart of nature will be my first move, this will enable me to grow my food and live in an environment rich in nature. I will be away from the toxicity in the urban areas and will also be in service for nature.

That will help me stay away from whatever inconvenience my wealth and fame might bring to me. Life in the heart of nature doesn't stop me from living a beautiful life, I can generate electricity from the sun, and have my food fresh without them going through engines and preservations.

With my wealth, funding projects like cars powered with solar batteries would be easy and that would ease the pressure of generating electricity, polluting the environment with gas and others.

My wealth and fame would give me the privilege to help a lot of people realize the benefits of living as a minimalist and as a successful minimalist, it will be easier to convince people to see life from the angle of simplicity.



Putting my children on the path of living as a minimalist shouldn't be a problem, I am not preventing them from living a good life and the goal is to be able to live with less despite having excess.

In addition to leading them by example, I will always educate them on things about the impact of human activity on nature, the importance of recycling, the importance of living on less, and the reward of embracing a minimalist lifestyle. I will encourage them to implement the teaching into their lifestyle just as I am doing.

Imposing the lifestyle on them will be the wrong thing to do and as they grow into understanding the reason why I choose to live as a minimalist despite being wealthy and famous, they will embrace the lifestyle as well.

The world will throw shade at me for choosing simplicity which is okay by me because whether you do want they expect or not, they will see find faults in you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now