The Suffocation It Brings.

IMG-20240307-WA0003.jpg

Last week, I had my moment with something that I could have avoided. Well, I had no one to blame for it than myself, and I regretted my action. But at the time the action was carried out, it felt right, and then it did not. It was disastrous!

I am not the type considered a foodie. I eat so little that it pains me, especially when I cook something really nice. The urge and thought to finish it all right away is tempting, but my stomach mocks me. Sometimes, it seems just inhaling the food is enough for my stomach, and I find it crazy. You do, too, right?

However, I broke the seal last week with... Overfeeding! Yes, I overfed myself a meal I made. I was so hungry that I just kept eating even when I knew I was full. And the moment I finally left the plate to breathe, I realized I was stuck with breathing. "This is bad." I thought, and my whole body agreed with me. I suffered for it for some time before I was okay. I made an example of myself with a well-known statement and it was pitiful to feel it.

I have heard the phrase, "Too much of everything is bad" a thousand times without saying it. It is like living in the part of the world where something like that happens. In my world, corruption is at its peak. Government officials do things that are obvious and dare you to question them. It is insane because if you do, they either ignore you, which is good, or give answers that will make you question your intelligence.

20230928_134047.jpg

There's a need for simplicity in our lives. Our forefathers lived that life and passed it down to us, which is a good thing. However, when it is done at an extreme level, then it becomes suffocating. It rises above the word, Dangerous and we need to be careful not to fall into this like I did last week.

When there's simplicity comes a sweet beauty attached to elegance. But there are people who take simplicity to a far end and live a miserable life because of it. They believe they are doing themselves a favor by it and edge towards it. But the truth I know and felt is that extremity brings lots of suffocation. It brings things that could have been avoidable mentally, financially, physically, and whatnot.

Being a minimalist doesn't mean you have to live life like you are the poorest amongst the poorest individuals in the world. I do not know about you and you. But the word, Minimalism hold a meaning dear to my heart. It is the spark that reminds me of not just the beauty, smell, and waves of the ocean, but a memory of someone gone too long.

Life with simplicity is less troubled. Having nature by your side, meditating and knowing what to get, and so much more. There's no stress nor agony in it. It is pleasing to see and to be felt as well, but with extremity, it is far worse.


Images used are mine.


Still yours truly,
Balikis.

Thanks for reading.

Peace be unto those who crave it and more to those who chase it away.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency