Minimalistic Lifestyle: Should this be practiced at work?


Photo on Pexel by Andrea Piacquadio.

Let us realize that: the privilege to work is a gift, the power to work is a blessing, the love of work is success!

David O. McKay

.

Welcome to my blog ye lovely readers and, if it is your first time, delighted to make your acquaintance.

At some point in life, we all crave peace, simplicity, and quietness around us. Being a peace lover, I can’t help craving these which brings us to the question asked.


downloaded from here.

God first.
Before leaving home, the first thing is to put God first and enjoy the flow of the day. Putting God first means praying, singing, and giving all thanks to God. Doing this will kick in lots of positive vibes to begin the day.

Music and Vibes.
With my ear plug well connected to my phone, I find myself smiling while going to work and giving off good vibes to meet my colleagues and whoever comes my way.

Punctuality.
As it is said that this is the sole of every business or work, I start my day by being punctual to work as it has helped a lot. Being punctual will make one aware of any information and act on it before the arrival of others. Work starts at 7:30 am but I always make sure to be at work before then to begin and meet up with my daily jotted tasks.

Jotted schedules.
I always have my plans made ahead of the next day with the use of the day's work. I make sure to finish up my jotted activities as quickly, concisely, and accurately as I can, timing myself to improve in typing, reading, and communicating skills.

Self-discipline.
The ability to stay focused motivated, and take action even when interruptions arise has always been the goal. Being a troublesome fellow(according to my colleagues, please do note that, I do not agree with this statement) I find my colleagues peeping in with lots of distractions my way to serve me my daily dish which I in all glorious sense ignore at the moment but return positively in my leisure time.

Leisure Time.
This time is when I take to return all the valuable positivity brought up by my colleagues but not after eating to gain added strength to perform the task at hand.
This time is also used to communicate and learn new valuable things from others' perspectives when a question is being brought up for discussion.

They are other minimalism practiced at work but the listed ones are the most important ones used daily which I feel every individual should emulate.

I hope to read you also by clicking here to join the Minimalistic Community.

Thanks for reading.

Still yours truly,
Balikis.

Peace be unto those who crave it and more to those who chase it away.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency