Soon, very soon! | ¡Pronto, muy pronto! #Parranda

ParrandadeHive.jpg

La Parranda de Hive

From October onwards, in Venezuela, music related to Christmas begins to be heard, which, unlike other countries, is very lively. Most of these musical manifestations combine the indigenous roots, with the Spanish tradition and the African rhythm.

One of these musical forms is the Parranda. To learn more about this musical genre and my personal experience with it, I invite you to read a post I wrote two years ago: The Parranda is also my music! - #mymusic.

As a summary I can say that the parranda groups (according to the oldest tradition) used to meet to go and play from house to house, in exchange for drinks, food or some tips. Although I spent more than 30 years doing this type of activity, it's been many years since the tradition has been lost. Today only remain professional groups (mostly) that play this music. Additionally, this year with the pandemic, it will be an impossible task for groups to emerge that play parrandas in this way.

But since it is in my nature to be a parrandero, I decided to have my parranda at Hive. Just as in the parranda group that I had, where I always included some composition of my own, also on this occasion I composed a song entitled La Parranda de Hive.

Desde el mes de octubre en adelante, en Venezuela se empieza a escuchar la música relacionada con la navidad, que, a diferencia de otros países, es muy animada. La mayor parte de estas manifestaciones musicales combinan la raíz indígena, con la tradición española y el ritmo del africano.

Una de estas formas musicales es la Parranda. Para conocer más de este género musical y de mi experiencia personal con ella, te invito a leer un post mío de hace dos años: La Parranda también es mi música - #mymusic.

Como resumen puedo decir que los grupos de parranda (según la más vieja tradición) se reunían para ir a tocar de casa en casa, a cambio de bebidas, comidas o aguinaldos. Aunque yo pasé más de 30 años haciendo este tipo de actividad, hace muchos años ya que la tradición se ha ido perdiendo. Hoy en día solo quedan (mayoritariamente) los grupos profesionales que interpretan esta música. Adicionalmente, este año con la pandemia, se hará una tarea imposible que surjan grupos que toquen parrandas de esta manera.

Pero como en mi naturaleza está estar ser parrandero, decidí armar mi parranda en Hive. Al igual que en el grupo de parrandas que yo tenía, donde siempre incluía alguna composición mía, también en esta ocasión compuse una canción que lleva por título La Parranda de Hive.

Captura_score.png

Since parranda groups usually have many members, I decided to call as many musicians and singers from our platform as possible to record it and we are already in that process.

Besides the song, I wrote the arrangement myself and I'm doing the whole production process. I already have a base with all the midi instruments ready and I have already started to replace them with the real instruments, of which I have already received the files, as well as the video part.

My idea was to publish the video directly when it was ready. But as everything has taken a little more time, I decided to give this news in advance.

This video will soon be available in the Music Community!

I confess that the most difficult part of the process has been the selection of the participants, because of the amount of musicians and singers on the platform. In some cases I had to resort to a draw. I hope that the final selection will be the best. So all that's left is to wait for the other participants to send me the files, to start mixing and preparing the video.

In the meantime, I leave you here a preview of the chorus and a compilation of parrandas that I found in Youtube, so that you can assume in the spirit of the Venezuelan Christmas.

Como los grupos de parrandas suelen tener muchos integrantes, decidí convocar a la mayor cantidad posible de músicos y cantantes de nuestra plataforma para grabarlo y ya estamos en ese proceso.

Además de la canción, yo mismo escribí el arreglo y estoy haciendo toda la producción. Ya tengo lista una base con todos los instrumentos midi y ya empecé a sustituirlos por los instrumentos reales, de los que ya me han enviado los archivos, así como la parte de video.

Mi idea era publicar directamente el video cuando estuviera listo. Pero como todo se ha tomado un poco más de tiempo, decidí dar esta noticia adelantada.

¡Este video estará muy pronto disponible en la Comunidad de Música!

Les confieso que la parte más difícil del proceso ha sido la selección de los participantes, por la cantidad de músicos y cantantes que hay en la plataforma. En algunos casos tuve que recurrir a un sorteo. Espero que la selección final sea la mejor. Así que solo queda esperar que los demás participantes me envíen los archivos, para empezar a mezclar y a preparar el video.

Mientras tanto les dejo acá una vista previa del coro y una recopilación de parrandas que encontré en Youtube, para que vayan asumiendo en el espíritu de la navidad venezolana.


Chorus preview | Vista previa del coro

25 Parrandas


Main image | Imagen principal


Separador-Ylich.png


Click to join!
Music community logo by @ikasumanera | Banner by @equipodelta

Separador-Ylich.png

Ylich El Ruso

@ylich
http://ylich.com
https://sptfy.com/ylich


If you don't have an account at Hive yet, I invite you to read my post My Hive Testimony || Mi testimonio Hive
Si aún no tienes cuenta en Hive te invito a leer mi publicación My Hive Testimony || Mi testimonio Hive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency