This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

And Now For Some Rock N Roll (Three Tune Tuesday) -The Big Push

Sometimes, When I am listening to music, I want it to be fun, to sound good of course and also get me up dancing. Nothing beats Rock and Roll, for that. Especially when it is a band, that you can clearly see, are really enjoying what they are doing. Where they become an extension to the instruments that they are playing.

This group, The Big Push, does exactly that. I don't really know so much about them, only that I have enjoyed listening to what I have heard so far. They do a mix of rock and roll, hip hop and punk.

The first tune, is really a 3 in 1, but the songs blend together and are performed together, so well, that I just had to include it. Plus, this video, was the first thing I heard from them. So where better to start!

This video just came up randomly and I was pretty blown away when I watched it. Their energy literally jumped through the screen at me. They just seemed, to really give over when they play and it sounded great. This performance to me, was fire.

I was excited to discover this young group, who seem to have so much energy. A lot of the videos online, are of them busking in Brighton U.K., mostly ding covers of some iconic songs. From Black Sabbath, to Fat Boy Slim. But I was curious, to hear some of their own material.

image.png

I had to include both the live acoustic version and the video for this song. Both are so well made. The song I really enjoyed, I loved the whole arrangement and how they incorporated it into the filming as well. You can see how much fun they are having whilst sounding great. And I love the harmonica and beat boxing. Imagine coming across this on your way home. I know I would be very happy.

I love how raw the above video is. It fits the song so well and can you imagine, the amount of fun that they had making it.

image.png

Next up, is another one of their own songs. This time reflecting a part of modern youth culture. Whilst mentioning some hard truths as well. I like that this song is quite punky when it kicks off and the whole way through to be honest. I really enjoy the video that goes along with it too.

But even better, is seeing this video of them playing it out busking, right after performing their own version of Walk Like An Egyptian. You tell how good they are live, by the reaction of the crowd around them. I imagine that they would be great to see live. But they split up, earlier this year, which is a shame really. But who knows maybe they will get back together in a few years.

Thanks as always to @blaze for starting the wonderful Three Tune Tuesday initiative. And a little shoutout to @riverflows, I think you might enjoy these guys, perhaps you have heard of them already?

image.png