MusicMonday - 420 Edition - Rap Songs About Weed

Seeing tomorrow is 420 I thought it would be fun to do a #MusicMonday post about weed!

This 420 is kind of special to me. Finally, after many of years of talk, the state of NY is now legalized recreational! I can't believe. I'll be celebrating a little bigger than usual this 420!

Cypress Hill - I Wanna Get High

This will always be one of my favorite tracks to hear when I'm excessively smoked out! This brings back a lot of memories of rave after parties! Good times!

Cypress Hill and Sonic Youth - I Love You Mary Jane.

Another one from Cypress when they collaborated with Sonic Youth for the Judgement Night soundtrack.

Afroman - Because I Got High

This track just makes me laugh every time I hear it. This might be one of the funniest weed smoking tracks ever.

The Pharcyde - Pack The Pipe

I'm a big fan of the The Pharcyde. I had to include this one in these rap and hip hop selections.

Bone Thugs N Harmony - Weed Song

I wasn't a huge fan of Bone Thugs but this is another really good weed smoking song.

Well dispensaries in New York state should be opening next year. I'll be celebrating this 420 with some Delta 8. Hopefully we're finally getting ready to wind down all this "drug war" nonsense. I think the war on drugs has caused more harm to communities and families than the drugs ever could. What a mess. I think we'll look back on history and really scratch our heads looking at this era.

Anyway, I'm not going to get into an anti-drugwar diatribe.

Have a happy and safe 420 wherever you may be!


This is post 17 of 31 for this months #HiveBloPoMo... I missed two days, but I believe I did post to d.buzz on the days I missed. Kind of a cheat, but it is what it is. See if I can make it the rest of the month.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency