Getting in The Holiday Spirit this Music Monday - Some Halloween / Samhain Selections

Seeing this is the last Music Monday before Halloween / Samhain I thought it would be fun to post some Halloween themed music and some tracks that celebrate the start of the holidays. I don't talk about it much on here, but I have mentioned a few times, usually around this time of year, that The Dood practices a pagan belief system. Halloween or Samhain pretty much marks the start of the Holiday season for many of us. Halloween is also considered by many to be the Witches New Year. Anyway, I had to include a couple pagan folk music tracks in this weeks #MusicMonday selections.

S.J, Tucker - Witches Rune

I've got to include a a track from Glenn Danzig and the group Samhain

Samhain - Halloween II

Marilyn Manson doing the Halloween Song from Nightmare Before Christmas. I seen these guys in the 90s before I was really into them. They opened up for 9 Inch Nails in Rochester NY and I was just completely blown away. NIN was pretty good too. I met Marilyn him several years later doing stage security and he was probably one of the most down to earth rockstars I had ever met.

Marilyn Manson - This Is Halloween

Something fun on Halloween is to place a bluetooth speaker by the door where you distribute Halloween candy and put the theme to the movie Halloween on loop. Here's a ten hour loop I found on YouTube. I believe this was composed by John Carpenter the movie producer. This has to be one of the creepiest piano tracks ever recorded.

We can't really do creepy classical music without including something by Nox Arcana. Just about anything from this band is fantastic around this time of year. I love the dark ambient classical style.

Nox Arcana - Witching Hour

I'll leave you with one of my favorite live concert videos. This is Omnia - Pagan Folklore.

This really is my favorite time of year. I could go on and on with music selections for this holiday. These are just of my favorites. Do you have any seasonal Halloween / Samhain music you enjoy? Feel free to list any Halloween / Samhain related track selections in the comments.

Wishing you all a safe, happy and fun Halloween this year and to all my Pagan friends Samhain blessings to you and yours! Blessed be!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency