Three Tune Tuesday 45 and rocking back to the Beat

Hello Hello fellow music lovers

record_player_1851576_1280.jpg

Image by Pexels from Pixabay

Today I was chatting to @blackdaisyft about her #ttt three tune tuesday post which you can see and hear here

I did not know about this music community and just had to join. Then I see @uwelang is an ADMIN, I haven't seen you since old Tsu! Trink ein Bier und es ist schön dich wieder zu sehen🍻🍻

What a fabulous idea from @ablaze and I am going to participate for the first time. This post then is for Three Tune Tuesday or #ttt or #threetunetuesday

I love all types of music but today I will show you three songs that I listened to today whilst I was writing a chapter of my book (don't fall off your seat @coquicoin I wrote some more of Archie , too many of you putting me Under Pressure)


TUNE 1 Under Pressure - Queen/David Bowie

The first song I am going to dedicate to @coquicoin @eylz619 @ifarmgirl and @jelenaa who are four ladies that are members of another platform where I have been publishing some chapters of my book Archie - The Homecoming. I now have a deadline to submit the draft of December 2022.
As a consequence I am Under Pressure
This is a remix version that shows both Freddie Mercury and David Bowie performing on it. Unfortunately they never did perform it together and of course won't know as both legends have passed away. Many other artists have covered it including Foo Fighters.


As I mentioned I love music of all kinds but my favourite genre hands down is ska particularly the second phase of ska i.e 2 tone. With a reggae influence and more than a hint of punk together with all the trumpets, saxophones and trombones they use in the horn section plus the fast upbeat temp, it just makes you feel good!
Play it on full blast and you get loads of things done!

So my next two songs will be two from a bunch that I listened to today, and I would be curious if any of you have ever heard or listened to them!


TUNE 2 Lip Up Fatty - Bad Manners



The lead singer Buster Bloodvessel was mad as a nutter.

Douglas Trendle, better known as Buster Bloodvessel, is an English singer who has been the frontman of the two-tone band Bad Manners since forming the band in 1976. He took his stage name from the bus conductor played by Ivor Cutler in the Beatles' 1967 film Magical Mystery Tour.

source

Their gigs were crazy and he really would get the crowd pumped and did not care if he took the pis.s out of himself. An hour of Bad Manners has me in a brilliant positive mood any day of the week!


TUNE 3 Mirror In The Bathroom - The Beat


One of the great things about 2 tone music and bands is that they were mulitracial and fighting to stop inequality and especially racial inequality.

There are so many bands to choose from let alone tines that I could pick, I guess I will be back to showcase some more.


I hope you enjoyed listening to these, have a great rest of your week and see you next week in three tune tuesday.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
46 Comments
Ecency