Santa's a Scotsman πŸŽ… 🏴󠁧󠁒󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 ho ho ho Merry Christmas

Hello Hello wonderful music lovers of the Hive.

I had to join in with the fun and share some tunes today. It is Tuesday after all but it is the last edition of #ttt or threetunetuesday.
But don't be sad it will be back next year in 2023!

Yes the last edition of 2022 for #threetunetuesday

If you celebrate Christmas I hope you have been a fantastic time, I know I have been stuffing my face with food and chocolates. Don't forget the chocolates! Galaxy truffles, holy moly go try them, especially the salted caramel ones, I will have a box for you both @lhes and @coquicoin

If you don't celebrate Christmas I hope you are enjoying the run up to the New Year!



Source ausbit's stuff and things discord arty bot AI generated art that I just gave the prompt for!

First of all ...

Hello Hello to all the music lovers of Hive

It is Tuesday and that of course means that it is #ttt or #threetunetuesday and so it's time to share some tunes!

Long live #ttt 😁🎼 and #threetunetuesday

image.png

Let's get stuck right in...

The formalities

If you wish to participate in Three Tune Tuesday then I defer you to the simple jist on how to do it from @ablaze ...

The jist is as follows

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #ttt or #threetunetuesday tags that would be great. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize - more on that later.

This week is week 83 of ttt and if you wish to participate then follow the rules laid out by @ablaze in his post from last week A Mercurial Mix for Three Tune Tuesday Week 82

Do Go support @ablaze as without him we would not have this mental fun musical activity that you can win HSBI from! I am happy to be one of the five sponsors and it is kinda fun checking out music from all over this world of ours!

image.png

Formalities over, let's have three of my favourite Christmas songs

This first one is just an absolute must ...

Tune 1 Santa's A Scotsman by The Scottish Quest All Stars

This was released in 2006 and if you like trivia and boardgames then you might like Scottish Quest They also have English Quest, Irish Quest and Welsh trivia boardgames....

Do you know if your country has a Quest...

Well let's have some Christmas cheer...
Drop your answer in the comments for a Christmas prize, but what Scottish drink was Santa in the video walking around with and drinking that is mentioned in the song?

Now this next song is a classic and I chose the video to accompany it, well do you see the Santa. I think he has drunk the alcohol from the Scottish Santa...

In fact why not have a Santa themed Christmas songs post for my three tune tuesday!

Sorted...

Tune 2 Slade - Merry Xmas Everybody

Noddy Holder a madman as are Slade! Got to love their songs and the royalties they get from that one Christmas song is what kept them going for so long!

In keeping with the Santa costume theme, I will round off this three tune Christmas special with a song from one of my favourite bands, and also one of the most underrated Christmas songs ever!

Tune 3 The Kinks - Father Christmas

Father Christmas give us some the money I love the lyrics in all The Kinks songs, and Father Christmas doesn't disappoint!

The message in the song is as relevant now as it was then!

image.png

I hope that you enjoyed this trio Santa inspired Christmas songs!

Which was your favourite (if any) ?

Note: The three YouTube videos that I have shared are not owned by me, I am simply spreading great music on Hive.

I wish that you all have a brilliant rest of your week, and until we meet again enjoy your tunes 🎢🎡🎢
image.png


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

@tengolotodo 27/12/2022

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
51 Comments
Ecency