The Masked Singer 🎶 Challenging Artists

I'm not a musician but I do enjoy good music and even occasionally entertainment shows that showcases newfound and/or unknown talented musicians. Just recently I've come across one such show that showcases talented artists, that's been around for a while now; in its fifth season now; and that is The Masked Singer.


image.png

source


The Masked Singer (TMS) is based on a South Korean singing competition named King of Mask Singer and is being aired on Fox. This format is a bit different from the usual reality competition shows, in the sense that established celebrities get to perform and compete with a mask on, with the judges guessing from given clues and voice "analysis" who the talent is behind the mask.

To be honest, when I had first seen some of the clips of this show, I didn't quite understand it and thought to myself "oh, another singing competition. But why the mask though?" and switched to something else.

image.png

source


Only when I really gave it a chance I understood the appeal and here's why: yes, the performers are established names, but the reason why it intrigued me was that some celebrities weren't known to be singers and those who were, got the opportunity to challenge themselves and try out other genres that they aren't mainly known for. It's great to see those performers trying out other ranges and out of their comfort zones.

Till now I only guessed one masked singer right and it felt like sheer luck, because I wouldn't know if the clues would've helped me. It was season's four Crocodile masked singer, who also showcased a diverse range. Here are the performances of the Crocodile:

Do you also watch this show and if yes did you guess any right and any surprises?


Chasse into the backstage! 💃

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency