This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Yamaha THR5 Guitar Amp Review :)

My first Amp review! I had to make it a good one, and that it is. This small amp absolutely rocks! Truly killer tones! I apologise for the audio not being to my usual standard, I was not in my usual setup so just had to improvise! I hope that the sound on the amp shines through.

The Yamaha THR5 is a 10watt powerhouse. The range of tones is beautiful, and even with this Ibanez Artcore you can still get a sense of how this amp feels. It is amazing, I can't rate it highly enough. It essentially simulates a valve amp, and for the purists, you may not like it, but I am impartial and just think it rocks.

What tones are your favourite? For me, it is 'crunch' for cleans, and 'Brit-Hi' for lead!

00:00 Intro
00:35 Amp settings
01:06 Crunch / Dirty Clean
02:10 LEAD (Blues)
02:56 Brit-Hi (SOLO)
04:08 More Lead Tones
04:40 Modern (HIGH GAIN!)
06:10 Verdict
06:37 Outro Solo (ALL Settings)

PS - I have been trying to upload this video for a week using 3speak, the usual platform. However, it has not been allowing me to. So, I am linking via my YouTube for now! I hope this is ok and works out :) I am a few videos behind now but I sure do have some good ones coming up over the weekend!!:) Peace and love!!

guess who's back (73).jpg