Basics of Tapping - Guitar Lesson


Hello HIVE! Back with another guitar lesson this week :)

First of all, I'd like to thank my friend @jasperdick for requesting a few lessons from me. I'm sure a lot of you know him, but if not, make sure you check out his channel! He is an amazing musician! He provided us all with a brilliant acoustic lesson a few weeks back and regularly plays his original tunes of which I love.

So, this lesson is:

Introduction to TAPPING! One of the key elements in techniques of shred :)

In this video I run through 3 different licks, all increasing with difficulty. If you know the pentatonic scale, and can hammers on and pull off, then this video is for you!

Beginning with a standard (but effective) tapping lick in one position on on string, we move onto tapping up the scale on a single string and then tapping licks across all 6 strings!

00:00 Introduction
00:08 Initial stages
00:39 How to tap
01:03 First Lick
02:17 Alternate string first lick
02:42 Second Lick
03:07 Mixing into a solo
03:43 Expanding second lick
04:35 Positions
04:59 Third and Final lick
06:07 Final example run!

I sure hope you find some value from this lesson! If you did, let me know down below and be sure to subscribe! :) If you want to listen to my music or support in other ways, click here https://linktr.ee/Joeyg4658

Peace and love!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency