cook_the_loop #1: intro to it

ingmar_kkmtjqqijjg_unsplash.jpeg

Photo by Ingmar on Unsplash


trying to educate myself in the art of flipping samples.
it's just absolutely amazing the tools we nowadays have at our disposal, all condensed inside a laptop. fair enough, you need a midi controller and a decent microphone, and some other accessory gear. but back in the day when J. Dilla was flipping samples on his MPC he didn't have any of this fancy digital junk we can access with a click. i wonder how long it would take him to come with a cook and call it done, if he was still around.
just wondering.

anyways, today gave me an idea.
as i said, i am trying to educate myself in the art of flipping samples. so, today i took a sample and went to work on it.
come a couple of hours later, and i was writing to a friend i had made a cook because of a sample but now i really liked the sound it had without the sample. go figure. (don't worry, the sample is still in the cook.)

made me realize that while i'm working on learning i will probably come up with lots of these cooks. might not be a bad idea making a HIVE record of them. worst case scenario, i will be able to look back in a few months/years and check up on how i am developing.

so, the cooks will probably be somewhat frequent. here's today's one. you can listen to the original sample that caused me to work on this here.





Boring Stuff

All the music I publish is free for you to steal, re-use, upcycle or do whatever you wish and like to. Feel free to credit me, but you also don't have to.

I do accept tips, and any I might receive will be used to upgrade my gear.

  • HIVE wallet - @sp3ktraline
  • BCH - bitcoincash:qzjl6jy5v0fks5r47nphx2hk9cd46ehuzcacv64ldw
  • ETH/BSC/Polygon - 0x5B9DdA96A9914f183E6D5A2B215464f9c4e636B3

But if you want to simply give a follow or upvote, it really means a lot.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency