Commute Boredom - Making Beats During My Commute


Now that I have to go back into the office for work again I'm stuck with a commute. So to pass the time I bought an Akai MPK mini portable midi controller and have been using it to create little drum loops and lead phrases on the train. These are my first week of tests where I'm mainly exploring the different sound libraries that come with MPC 2 and playing around with effects and different features. Eventually I want to start using the drum midi for my workstation at home where I can remap it to better sound libraries like superior drummer and better synths like rapture to use it in more structured songs. For now this setup allows me to not waste time commuting and opens up some new creativity for composing drums and songs before and after work.

PSX_20220630_081929.jpg
Here's a shot of my mpc akai setup. Perfect for sitting on the train making beats before and after work.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency