Urban Gloom - Post Punk Straturday Jam


Here is a late #straturday post, I almost had it finished for yesterday but my daw kept crashing on a certain setting so I ended up having to rebuild the song and finally finished today. It started out with a few tracks on my musicman stingray 5 bass along with a drum beat I programmed in Superior Drummer. With the drums and bass in place I started layering my stratocaster plus and partsocaster as well as another bass track throughout the song. All effects are via bias fx 2 except for the partsocaster track which is guitar rig 6.

The overall mood reminds of the the different vibes you get in a city environment as you explore new nooks and crannies. Most of the vibes are gloomy for me as I would rather be in nature somewhere looking for birds or mushrooms instead of an urban sprawl.

Thanks for listening :-)


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency