Queen of Tears

queen of tears.png


Introduction

Last week, I shared three animes to watch that are currently airing along with their opening song. For Three Tunes Tuesday (hosted by Ablaze) this week, I want to share three songs from a K-drama I recently finished watching over the weekend called Queen of Tears. I enjoyed the soundtrack for this drama which is why I decided to choose three songs from this show.

Queen of Tears has a typical K-drama romcom plot but I think both the leads in this drama had great chemistry which made the drama better even though there was a generic plot. I would strongly recommend if you like K-drama and want to watch something sweet, emotional yet dramatic at the same time. Anyways I'm going to share the songs and all the songs are pretty much love songs so this is just a warning beforehand for those that don't like love songs.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

#1. Tell Me It's Not a Dream - 10CM


The first song I'm sharing is Tell Me It's Not a Dream by 10CM. It's a slow and gentle song which is why I chose it as the first to share. I love the lyrics and meaning behind the song. I also like how this song mixes English and Korean.

The song is about helplessly being attracted to somebody. It's something that can't be controlled when a person falls in love with another. I think the person in the song is so in love that they feel like they are dreaming hence the title of the lyrics. They wish for a relationship until old which can be indicated in the lyrics "I'm staying, staying for a lifetime, I'm staying, staying with you forever and more".

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

#2. Love You With All My Heart - Crush


I actually like songs from Crush. He's known for his song Beautiful in another K-drama called Goblin. This song is about a guy that was holding back his feelings. It's not clear why in the lyrics. After some time, the guy finally decides to confess to the person he loves because he doesn't want to regret or miss anymore time with that person.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

#3. The Reasons of My Smiles - BSS (SEVENTEEN)


Lastly, I want to end the sharing with what I believe is the best song in the soundtrack. My favorite part of this song is the chorus. I also feel the three different singers complimented each other really well which I don't think is easy to do.

This song is another love song about someone that is completely head over heels for another person. This can be drawn from the lyrics "my heart which doesn't stop is beating as if it's going to die". Whatever the person does or wherever they go together, the person makes him/her smile. I guess this is the feeling of when a person finds their soulmate.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Thank You

If you made it to the end, thank you so much for reading and listening. If you are watching K-dramas, do you have any recommendations for me? I will probably do some anime songs next week!

Please don't be afraid to share your three songs every Tuesday! Share the music share the love.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Credits

Cover/Thumbnail made from Canva

I do not own any of these songs and these are not my YouTube channels; it's just for fair use and sharing new music to everybody. All credit for these songs go to their singer🙏.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now