New York Ska-Jazz Ensemble live

It was one of the last recordings a year ago, in December 2019, and I had no idea it might be the last for a very long time.

nysjy1a.jpg

After a year, I decided to post a few minutes from another time. Just to remember what it was like back then. You see, if I watch the video it’s the same, but at the time I was filming I was close to the actors and felt that energy and moisture in the air. Live event production experienced the biggest drop in this #covid19 crisis.

There are no more live events for a long time and I have no idea when I'll be able to start again. Otherwise, I fill my time by hanging on Hive, and I publish more or less some other content that has nothing to do with live events.

Well, if I go back to the New York Ska-Jazz Ensemble, they are synonymous with ska-jazz. Due to Wikipedia this movement,

began during the 1990s in New York and London, where pioneering avant-garde jazz and reggae musicians pushed the boundaries of reggae music. They were combining traditions with modern tendencies, using the reggae beat along with high improvisation and jazz harmonies, primarily by horns and percussion.

Live performance of New York Ska-Jazz Ensemble in MKNŽ, rock underground club, Slovenia, 22.12.2019.


You can watch the video directly on D.Tube or Facebook

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My crypto tokenized (NFT Showroom) Gallery
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency