Cowboy Junkies Live At Dakota Jazz Club

I met this Canadian band through their adaptation of “Sweet Jane” by Velvet Underground. I immediately liked it and it resonated in my head for quite some time. Well, then I started following them. Not exactly regularly, but you know, all of a sudden you get fed up with some music and then you go back and look for something more classical, in rock music I mean.

cowboys.gif

Basically, Archive.org has quite a large collection of their recordings, they have a lot of fans who actively monitor, record, and also publish the recordings (similar to Grateful Dead fans).

This performance was recorded on 2019-04-11, on Tascam DR701D 6-channel audio recorder and with Schoeps MK41 microphones. The sound is great, clear.

cj.jpg

The recordings are mostly under the (CC BY-NC-ND 3.0) license, which means that you can download and listen to them but not modify them nor sell.
I have to thank @ecency and @good-karma for making it possible for us to listen to this right away in the browser.

Or, you can listen to (or download) directly at Archive.org if you don't have support.

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My crypto tokenized (NFT Showroom) Gallery
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency