Paul Infrasonic - Plaza (Remix) [Minimal Techno] #Technofriday

So the next weekend has come, weeks fly by like hours, and hours like seconds. Where are the minutes on this list, you ask? And the minutes are friends here and now, the minutes that I invite you to spend with my creativity and my thoughts.

SoundCloud:


#Technofriday

Hello dear friends. It's Friday again, which means it's time to have a good time and enjoy techno music. Today I want to share with you my track Plaza. More precisely, this is my remix of my own track. Most likely, earlier I told you about my story with the RELEASE of the track Plaza. If not, I'll tell you briefly. When the release of the track Plaza was being prepared, I and the team of the music label on which I then published my work held a remix competition for the track Tlaza. Then we collected more than 40 remixes from the contest participants, and since the release was planned for 5 works, we decided to make an additional release for another 5 works, since there were more cool and really interesting remixes and we decided to publish all the remixes that we liked.

Release Plaza:

The history of this track as well as the whole release is very interesting. While we were waiting for the entries, I decided to try to remix my own track. We allocated 2 months of time for the entire competition, and we met this period of time, although along the way there were some problems with distribution and some other moments, as a result of which the second part of the remixes (the second release) was removed from the shelves of stores and streaming sites due to one member who used copyrighted samples, unfortunately the second part was canceled soon after the label was tired of preparing the release and tried at some point to transfer the rights of the owner of the music label to me, but I had neither the time nor the idea of how and with whom I have to work so that the label works normally and can sign new artists. As a result, of course, the label broke up and all that was left of it was our tracks and our names, but let's not talk about sad things, besides, a lot of time passed after that and let it remain in our memories.


About Track & Plaza Part 1:

And so on the track. Minimal Techno work, which I recorded live in Ableton Live, I used 2 midi controllers of my favorite dinosaur - Akai APC 20, and his older brother APC 40. By the way, together they are connected into a single whole and make recording and performance much more convenient because the APC 20 is limited to 9 faders and a cue knob. But the 40 model has an additional panel and opens up a lot of opportunities for working with recording and live performances. I played it at several parties, as well as other remixes of this release, the audience warmly appreciated Plaza, as many noted the coolest bursting techno remix from the amazing Ukrainian girl, techno producer - moUsebit. This is an unreal drive in the best traditions of Minimal Techno, which was widely spread in those days in Ukraine. And with such a friendly cool team, we were able to save the first part of the release, which is available to this day, and this cannot but rejoice.

Technofliday.png


Here is a story friends, I hope you were interested and you liked the track, and I recommend that you follow the link and listen to all the remixes, believe me there are very chic works, I recommend!

Have a good weekend everyone, I wish you a great mood and a cheerful charge of positive to the maximum, see you, hugged!

Contacts:

Twitter / Discord / Spotify / Facebook / iTunes / Beatport / SoundCloud / YouTube

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now