Paul Infrasonic - Methuselah (Original Mix)

Greetings to all music lovers!

Today I finished work on my new track - "Methuselah". Now I will tell you about how it was created and we will also consider the technical aspects and analyze the project of the musical composition.

Track Cover3.png


Perhaps I'll start from the very beginning, as soon as the legendary pack from KSHMR got into my collection of sounds, I didn't waste a minute sat down to write this track. The theme of the composition was originally in the style of sounding something powerful and strong. To create such a punchy atmosphere, I chose the sound of horns, they give the track power and make it rich. Then you can see what the project looks like and below I will describe other aspects.


  • Project:

Me.png


And so ... I'll tell you right away about the processing of instruments, synthesizers and modulators that I used. In this project I used several bass tracks as usual, I used Fab Filter One to create the main bass part, I use this plugin a lot and recommend it to you! If you know Techno musician Boris Brejcha, then the sound of Fab Filter One should be familiar to you, since Boris often uses this synthesizer in his tracks to create bass tracks. In order for the bass to sound dynamic and tight, and also not to conflict with the drum part (in particular the kick), I added a processing plug-in - KickStart. I'm used to turning the bass controls on my own, in the screenshot below you can see the settings that I used specifically on this track.


  • Bass Line:

FAB.png


The next moment is the main melody and the automation of its effects, I strongly recommend all musicians to use the automation of synthesizer parameters, as this not only diversifies your track, but also puts more atmosphere into it and gives it a richer sound. Below I will attach a screenshot of the Nexus modulator with the settings that I used in this track. There are no particularly difficult moments here, you just need to be patient and listen to the track after each parameter change.


  • ReFX Nexus:

NEXUS.png


In the end, I wanted to show you the equalization of the instruments, I chose 4 instrument parts (2 drum parts, bass and pluck). Each instrument is naturally processed by an equalizer in the track. Correct equalization of tracks is already 50% of the success of your composition, since sound quality is our everything! I do mastering of my tracks in the studio, I also have the opportunity to test the sound quality on large studio monitors and a good setting of the sound card, so when I hear that there are discrepancies in the frequencies of the instruments, I immediately mark them for myself and then work on eliminating frequency conflicts in compositions. If you do not have studio monitors or more or less suitable speakers, then I recommend that you master your tracks with headphones. When I started working with music 17 years ago, I didn't have the opportunity to go online and watch training videos and courses on writing and processing tracks, so I had to study everything myself by typing, heh. Now the time is such that anyone who wants to learn any craft without leaving home is very cool! The main thing is practice and basic knowledge!


  • EQ

EQ.png

  • Reverb (Pluck)

Vallhala.png


And now we come to the most important thing, namely the composition itself. The track turned out in the style - Progressive Techno, in the best traditions of the modern stage and sound. The tempo of the track is 120 BPM. I made it sound a little shamanic and mystical. By the way, I did not choose the name of the track Methuselah by chance, I think fans of the space theme know very well that Methuselah is an exoplanet in the PSR B1620-26 binary system in the constellation of Scorpio. It is located at a distance of 12,400 light years from the Sun. The planet is one of the most ancient exoplanets known today, and this is a topic of conversation that is close to me. Okay, I will not torment you with my verbosity, and I suggest you listen to the track and give your assessment.

P.S
I also regularly patrol your posts related to music and am always in search of talent and new discoveries for myself, so sooner or later I will come and your post if you make unique and original content, I have never been stingy with rewards for you , you know that! Thank you all and see you again!


  • Listen here:

Contact me here:

Twitter / Discord / Spotify / Facebook / iTunes / Beatport / SoundCloud / YouTube

spotify-connect11.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now