World Electronic Dub Reggae Fusion Lovelineess.. A Selection For Three Tune Tuesday

Been looking forward to doing a #threetunetuesday post and nearly forgot until in was driving into town to see my amazing osteopath and Systa BB was on the radio with her show The Good, The Dub and The Global. I have always adored catching her on a Tuesday when I can. She plays a mix of world, fusion, dub and all kinds of reggae. You can listen again here to her show if you like that kind of thing.

The first tune is a banging six minute fusion tune. Arab music works so well with electronic music. From Pitchfork:

Parisian DJs/producers Guido Minisky and Hervé Carvalho, together known as Acid Arab, joined in with a series of collections that show off how synergistically traditional dance music from across the Arab world has been blending with the American-born electronic music.

Works for me!

And now some South Korean dub reggae - NST & The Soul Sauce with sorikkun (traditional singer) Kim Yul-hee. I love how dub reggae fuses with so much world music.

I think this one was almost my fave. There's a kinda spoken word over some nice liquid squidgy dub. It's got quite a London vibe to it and I'm keen to listen to the rest of the album.

Music is such a particular thing and I'm afraid I have not gone with anything very mainstream here. I hope at least one person listened to them and enjoyed at least one.

Well, I promised @ablaze I'd get to a three tune Tuesday so I have done it now... Hope it's up to scratch. Get it? Vinyl? Scratch? ... Okay I'll be off then...

With Love,

image.png

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency