My first time Conducting an Orchestra 🎶🎶

Have any of you been in a situation where you just have to step up and do something you are not prepared to do, or worse, you don't want to do?

I've had many of those situations in my personal and professional life (always for good reasons and nothing bad or ilegal) and not all of those times where enjoyable even though they had a good outcome. But one of them have a very special place in my mind and heart because it was for a good cause and everyone had a lovely time: The one where I had to Conduct my Orchestra.


This is not me

The director we had at that time had just left us; Like many fellow Venezuelans, he left the country and we were orphaned again. So I had to go to the group to tell them the news and that we had to cancel the concert that was scheduled for the end of the season. It was the last days July 2018 and it was not easy for me to see the sad faces that the guys made and the disappointment they manifested afterwards, with an uncertain future ahead.

Then, the cherry of the cake:

Can you do it?

What? I'm not a conductor! I hardly play the oboe! It is a mistake to assume that because you are a musician you can do anything, for example:** there are musicians who cannot dance!** Crazy huh?

So what makes you think that I can do such a thing?

I still don't know, but the truth is that they convinced me and a few days later I accepted the challenge, but with one condition: only Latin American repertoire, and of my own choosing (things that I knew by heart). They accepted it and we where on the road baby!


Concert Advertising

The clip that I will share with you is from the last one, the Mambo, and at that moment I was just dancing, not conducting, and I'm fine with that, because the joy of the group and the audience stripped me of everything. fears and shyness that I might be feeling at the time. I did it one more time after that, conducting I mean, and luckily I haven't since, but one thing is certain., conducting it's not easy AT ALL!

Here I am! Hahahahaha I have nothing more to say! Enjoy!

✨✨ Thank's for reading me. Blessings to all ✨✨

_rebeysa85.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency