Me faltabas Tú - Cover by @rayjose

Greetings dear friends of the Music community! It is a great honor for me to share a little of my passion for music with all of you, this time in the company of my son on the congas. Today I want to bring you the song Me Faltabas Tú by José Antonio Méndez. This beautiful bolero belongs to the album "El Mensajero del Amor" that was released in 1965. I hope you enjoy it.

¡Saludos queridos amigos de la comunidad de Music! Es un grato honor para mí compartir un poco de mi pasión por la música con todos ustedes, en esta oportunidad en compañía de mi hijo en las tumbadoras. El día de hoy quiero regalarles el tema Me Faltabas Tú de José Antonio Méndez. Este hermoso bolero pertenece al disco “El Mensajero del Amor” que vio la luz en el año de 1965. Espero que lo disfruten.

Me Faltabas Tú

José Antonio Médez

Me faltaba amor, me faltaba paz,
me faltabas tú.
Cómo iba a pensar que hoy
pudiera amar más hondo que ayer.
Llegaste a mi vida a borrar
las noches de amargo desvelo,
a darme la luz, tú que eres mi sol,
que eres mi consuelo.

Hoy que siento así
en el corazón, estar junto a ti,
se enlutó el dolor
y la confusión ya no existe aquí.
Ahora soy feliz porque la razón
la he encontrado al fin,
me faltaba amor, me faltaba paz,
me faltabas tú.

Source / Fuente

I lacked you

I lacked love, I lacked peace,
I lacked you.
How could I think that today
I could love deeper today than yesterday.
You came into my life to erase
the nights of bitter sleeplessness,
to give me light, you who are my sun,
you who are my consolation.

Today that I feel this way
in my heart, to be with you,
the pain is mourned
and confusion no longer exists here.
Now I am happy because the reason
I have found it at last,
I lacked love, I lacked peace,
I lacked you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency