COME, GET INSPIRED || THREE TUNE TUESDAY WEEK 59 BY @ABLAZE

png_20220712_092544_0000.png

Rodnae production and edited on Canva

It's Tuesday, guys! Do you know what is happening? It has been my routine every Tuesday to participate and recommend some beautiful songs to all lovers of Music and I was excited with the comments I got from users last week on my post enjoying the songs I brought here. I also enjoyed the songs too especially the one posted by @Tengolotodo. He is such an amazing man with a taste for amazing songs. 😎



This is all about #threetunetuesday or better still, #ttt hosted by @ablaze and you may be wondering what it is all about. You can read this brief explanation about it;

The list is as follows
Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it.

This was extracted from the host's post here. You can read more too.



For some weeks now, I have been listening to this song in Church and I love and enjoyed it. I love worship songs that connect you to the realm or in spirit, and these are songs with inspiring lyrics that you wouldn't want to stop listening to especially when it is a way of showing gratitude to God.

I searched for the song on YouTube and got the lyrics and I always listen to it during my morning devotion and trust me, you will also enjoy it. It might not be new to you because I guess the song is a common one, but I believe some haven't come across the song.

So, for today, I have with me here three lovely tunes you would always want to sing even when you are alone and the last one will wow you. Keep scrolling and listen to each song with a deep connection.



“Goodness of God” by Bethel Music

The chorus of this song goes like this;

I love you, Lord
Oh your mercy never fails me
All my days, I've been held in your hands
From the moment that I wake up
Until I lay my head
Oh, I will sing of the goodness of God.

This song was sang by Bethel Music and the Songwriters are; Ed Cash, Ben Fielding, Jason Ingram, Brian Johnson, and Jenn Johnson

This song will make you remember what God has done for you and make you keep trusting in Him. The best that could ever happen to a man is to be able to appreciate the goodness of God in his or her life. I was in Church yesterday and my pastor said we should look back and think of all God has done for us and this song came to my mind.



“Give me Jesus” by Emmy Rose

Part of the lyrics goes thus;

I don't want anything but you
You're more than every dream come true
All of the things I thought I wanted don't come close to knowing you

This song will move you too. Emmy Rose sang on a stage and presented beautifully and you won't want to sing this ordinarily without being connected in the spirit. If you would believe me, this is a song that could move mountains.



“Let me want what you want” by Dr Pastor Paul Enenche and family

Chorus of the song goes thus;

Let me want what you want, oh my dear Lord
Let me love what you love, oh dear Lord
That is how you designed life to be Lord
Help me Lord to live how I ought to live.

And I thought I have seen it all, but this song captivated my heart because I was so impressed by how a family could have such wonderful voices to sing this song.

One afternoon, I was having my nap and I couldn't enjoy my sleep when someone came by my window and started listening to this song. I was at first, annoyed because she had just disrupted my sleep but I was bribed by this song. The cool voices and unity made me fall in love.

I later learnt that it was sang by a family of six. The man is a pastor and he brought his family into music and a way of reverencing God.

Just take a look at this screenshot of the performance I took with my phone.

Screenshot_20220712-011355.png

I love the colour of their clothes. I love the atmosphere and how connected they were. I love the parts they sang with, and the song? I couldn't stop listening to it. They have more songs they have sang together as a family.

That is the kind of family I dream of. A family that will love and praise God and with our voices, sing and appreciate God.

Thanks for reading

Till I come your way again. These songs are from YouTube and it's my way of spreading the love of Music.

20220415_174258_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency