Friedrich Wilhelm Zachow, Wer Gott vertraut.

In the first two weeks of this year I created a series of videos for the publication off several of Zachow's choral preludes. Due to life happaning (busy work, ice skating accident, hack of my account) I still have not published all of them. So it's time I continue with that litlle series. There are only 5 of them left after this one, plus a few others I recorded back then, so it's time to start producing new scores and new recordings. Luckily, my playing ability is returning. My left hand is as good as it's former self. And my left knee is still stiff, yet some easy pedal playing is again possible.

It's a bit strange to see these video's. Only three months old, yet so much has happened since then that I feel like a different person.

Zachow prelude to "Wer Gott vertraut" is a little fugue on the first phrase of the choral melody. Though it is a four part fugue, in most places only two or three voices are souding at the same time, creating a light and transparant texture. It's a nice little fugue to play and to train yourself in hearing the fugue theme in de middle voices.

The recording was done with the Hauptwerk software and the sampleset, made by Sonus Paradisi, of the Schnittger organ in the St. Martini-kerk, Groningen (https://www.sonusparadisi.cz/en/organs/netherlands/groningen-st-martini.html).

Score available here: http://partitura.org/index.php/friedrich-wilhelm-zachow-wer-gott-vertraut-lv-13

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency