“Over the mountains and the sea” - Cover on guitar by Peter Barski. Christian song.- @Peter-Stone

“Over the mountains and the sea” - Cover on guitar by Peter Barski. Christian song.- @Peter-Stone.

l.png

Hi everyone!

Today I want to present you a cover of a wonderful Christian song “Over the mountains and the sea”.

I recently started performing songs in English and, in many ways, this happened thanks to the Hive and so, that my dad writes a lot of posts in English.

But he says he doesn't know English. I'll tell you a secret that we often play a game with him, speaking in English.

It helps me a lot in school, yesterday I got an 11 on the twelve-point system for English. This makes me and my family very happy.

So back to the song.

There is something special about this music.

It is, as it were, permeated with time, and when I hear it I see Chicago in the 30-40s, that atmosphere of the Christian world.

God is over everything.

He is over the seas and over the mountains, he protected the people who crossed the Atlantic and linked their fate with the American continent.

I don't know what associations you will have, but I told you about my feelings.

I think this music is familiar to you. The motive of this Christian hymn was later used in other musical compositions

Enjoy watching!

Blessings!

Cover by @Peter-Stone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency