๐ŸŽงTime for Three Tune Tuesday #TTT๐ŸŽธ๐Ÿ’ฟ๐ŸŽถ

Happy Tuesday, Music Loving Friends!

Welcome back again to Three Tune Tuesday #TTT compliments of our incredible host @ablaze

Let's kick off things with some foot tapping, finger snapping

M U S I C !


For track one I chose a rock hit from way back when -- a favorite of mine for many reasons -- to kick off things and get everyone tapping their feet with "Slow Ride" by FOGHAT. The song appeared on the album Foghat LIVE released in 1987. I remember winning the vinyl, tshirt and a Foghat cap by being the 98th caller to dial in -- using a slow poke rotary phone โ˜Ž๏ธ -- to radio station Y98 FM in St. Louis, MO. That's how we scored swag back in the good old days!

"Foghat - Slow Ride"


The release was Foghat's bestselling album with over two million copies sold, and certified double platinum in the United States.

Source: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Foghat_Live

Next up is a hit song by AC/DC everyone has heard either in full or a sound bite from it on the radio, in a movie, at a sporting event or somewhere. Everytime I hear it, I remember being in high school and seeing AC/DC in concert at the Checkerdome in St. Louis in 1979 allowed to go only because I was with my brother (who passed away suddenly in 2004) along with a group of friends from my church that my strict parents trusted. For some reason I always remember the popular Canadian group Triumph was the opening band.๐ŸŽธ๐Ÿฅ

"AC/DC - Highway to Hell"

I finish up my post with a song performed by a little known band (from my home state) called Missouri from Kansas City, MO. The album Missouri was released back in 1977. Play past the sleepy intro or skip to 0:58 for the good parts of the song!

"Missouri - Movin' On"

๐ŸŽถ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐ŸŽค๐ŸŽค๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐ŸŽค๐ŸŽง๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ•บ๐ŸŽธ

ยฉ 2023 Nina Haskin. All rights reserved

img_0.09771338314306553.jpg


Thank you for taking time from your busy day to stop by and visit my blog. I truly appreciate everyone's continued support more than you know!๐Ÿ’‹

2020_07_13_17_40_39.gif

Posted using @Ecency

img_0.3787058461466501.jpg

img_0.7121503210873764.jpg

Join the Ladies of HIVE by clicking the blinkie!๐Ÿ’•


Simple Posted with Ecency footer




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency