Sneak Peak of Next Week's Drum & Bass Release - Life On Mars

image.png

Yes yes! We're getting excited for another release from the Space Adventure EP as we make our way through the Universe towards Mars.

The history of this track goes all the way back to 2010 when I first started making drum & bass in my newly acquired music software and Life on Mars is actually the very first drum & bass tune I made on this software but it was very rough back then, the sound quality was poor at best.

However, I did like the dark vibe of the tune and the gritty bassline so felt it was worth revisiting after I found my treasure trove with the original project file on!

Fast forward the next couple of months of adding 2022 skills and tweaks to the production and I couldn't be happier with the way this turned out!

Like a lick of paint gives something a fresher look, that's how it felt coming back to this one.

With female vocals from a sound pack, a spooky spaced out synth and a gritty bassline to wash it all over, I think I may have to see if there's anything else that's way back in the archives with these dark vibes - who doesn't like a bit of the dark side?

https://soundcloud.com/nickyhavey/life-on-mars

Integrating Ways To Buy Tunes Via Lightning and V4VAPP

So I've been playing around a little bit with the @v4vapp from @brianoflondon which allows you to move from HIVE or HBD to pay Bitcoin lightning invoices and vice versa and I'm in the process of integrating a store on my site which allows you to download these tracks by using it.

There's an exchange I use called CoinCorner that integrates with WordPress and creates a lightning invoice (basically a QR code) for products. You then copy and paste this, or scan it with the v4vapp and it will work out how much HIVE you need to send.

Once I have it live, I'll post some instructions and give it a go to see how it works, should have done this a little sooner but... well... life lol!

Hope you enjoy this little trip to Mars!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency