[Hive Exclusive Demo] Spyro the Dragon Meets Liquid Drum & Bass (Creative Coin Contest Entry)

Spyro Meets DnB.jpg
Image Source

"Spy-rave the Dragon"...

...would probably be more appropriate.

I've spent a lot of time during lockdown rebuilding my man cave here at Havey HQ seeing as I've been sitting down a lot working from home and then playing from home 🤔 I decided in that time to revisit games I played in my childhood days such as Crash Bandicoot and Spyro the Dragon, the triologies of which were remastered amazingly by Activision.

Now, as a weirdo creative type, I get my inspiration for tunes from some unusual places. Turns out a level called "Lofty Castle" on Spyro the Dragon provided a melody that I couldn't get out of my head when I completed the level on Tuesday so I just had to get this out of my head! Here's the soundtrack for reference:

In fact, I shared this yesterday but seeing as it was VERY quiet at work today, it turns out I just had a burning desire to get it finished (for the most part) so I fired up the midi keyboard, opened up FL Studio music software and turned Spyro in to a hardcore 90s raver dragon 😃

I'm calling the track "Castle" as an ode to the level (probably can't call it Lofty Castle for obvious reasons 🤣)!

Secret Link for Hive Followers & Creative Coin Contest

What also drove that inspiration to get this one close to completion was the discovery of the 42nd week of the Creative Coin weekly contest that I keep meaning to use the tag for - d'oh!

Anyway, sadly, private embed players don't work for Soundcloud here so I'll have to give you a secret link to tune in to this latest Liquid DnB creation - so click here to rave with Spyro - and remember "Fairies are always on your side, Spyro" 😄

This will be fully mastered and released later in the year, got a few more tunes getting released before then which I'll keep you posted about - exciting isn't it?!

Did any of you play Spyro? Remember this level? Let me know in the comments!

Nicky

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency