TTT - Electric Six

Hello Hive Music Lovers!,

Welcome to another #threetunetuesday created originally by @ablaze.

Christmas is over and we have kicked off 2024. I hope you had a good musical start to the year. The first Tuesday has come around pretty quickly and I was searching for what might be the top tracks of 2023, but still need to do some research there, so maybe that might come next week.

In the meantime, I thought I would share 3 tunes from Electric Six who make me laugh quite abit. The band has toured extensively, so it could be possible many people have seen them live.


The first tune is one of their most popular tracks with a crazy video to go along with it. I remember they had flashing lights on their private parts and was thinking what is going on there!?

Here they perform just in 2022 and are still going strong with even more recent gigs last year! Even more surprising was the seemingly good weather there.

The lyrics and rifts are just so much fun that it is hard not to bop along with them.

High Voltage


Somehow, the gig has a more family wedding vibe to it than a music festival! To compare to their performance at Glastonbury www.youtube.com/watch?v=lTb0O8lBiH0 where I think they totally rocked and the crowd seemed to love them.

The band were much younger back then in 2003. If we fast forward nearly 20 years, here is another more recent performance from 2022 where the band are still rocking it and the humor from the lead singer is great.

Here it is mostly remembered as he dressed up as Abe Lincoln for some reason. I'm not sure of the meaning behind this, but it does stick in my mind.

Gay Bar


The final tune is another classic of theirs which I am sure we have all been humming as we wait for our nightshift to end down at the McDonalds. Hopefully, we were also stacking some sats ready for the ETF launch coming soon.

The recorded video youtube.com/watch?v=NF4azs25kUw to the song is also pretty funny and I can recommend to give it a watch.

Down At McDonaldz


That wraps up my #ttt for this week. I hope you are having a great start to the new year and are listening to some awesome tunes! What tune do you like the most? Let me know in the comments!


For those unfamiliar with TTT or Three Tune Tuesday.... to quote @ablaze :

The jist is as follows
Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #threetunetuesday tag that would be great, as that is what I use when sifting through all the entries every Wednesday. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize.

Credits:
The linked videos are not owned by me, I am sharing just the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.

Title image created using image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency