ThreeTuneTuesday - The Beatles

Hello Hive Music Lovers!,

Welcome to another #threetunetuesday created originally by @ablaze.

After the top 3 Bond tunes last week, we stay with a British theme today with a trip back down penny memory lane with The Beatles.

Therefore, this week I have been listening to many of the songs from The Beatles so that I could try and narrow down 3 of my favorites to share with you. It is a tough life, I know!

But first the results of the 200 FUN token giveaway from last week was @ironshield who likes his martini (not martin) gently stirred and not shaken.

The second giveaway was for 100 MUSIC tokens that I ran on twitter and was a cropped picture of the band for today if anyone could guess it. We had just 1 entry and that was @oceanbee.

Congratulations.

There is another giveaway this week, more details below.

The first song that made it into my top 3 was We Can Work It Out. I think this song has some more meaning to it that some of their other earlier tunes.

The second choice is Don't Let Me Down that has a memorable rift and is really catchy. Although there aren't many lyrics in this song, it is one that really stands out for me and of course it is a powerful love song. Lennon and McCartney seemed to work well together.

The third song for today is Something and was written over 50 years ago! It is another love song by The Beatles. In the video, the guys are much older and you get the feeling as though it is a song about the end of the group and gives you a little sad feeling inside.

With such an extensive amount of songs, I had to include a bonus track.

For me that track is In My Life. I think it is another deep song that is good for reflecting on some relationships you have had in your life.

My selection was not some of their more party songs or wild ones although I do like Eleanor Rigby and Strawberry Fields Forever. I think their love songs are probably some of the best ones ever written.


WIN 200 FUN TOKENS GIVEAWAY

For a chance to win 200 FUN tokens, all you need to do is write in the comments what is your favorite Beatles song is.


Happy musical Tuesday everyone, thanks for listening.

Credits:
The linked videos are not owned by me, I am sharing just the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.
The title image was created in Canva by myself using a photo by Skitterphoto and rachelmatthews7 on Pixabay.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
108 Comments
Ecency