ThreeTuneTuesday - Bring Out The Quo!

Hello Hive Music Lovers!,

Welcome to another #threetunetuesday created originally by @ablaze.

Last week @bozz introduced me to some Yacht Music. Whilst I have never heard of this term before, he mentioned it was soft rock music. So today, I bring out the Quo, I am not sure if they qualify as Yacht Music or not, but they are a pretty good band.


But first, for those unfamiliar with TTT or Three Tune Tuesday.... to quote @ablaze :

The jist is as follows
Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #threetunetuesday tag that would be great, as that is what I use when sifting through all the entries every Wednesday. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize.


Status Quo are a huge band who in my opinion, have stood the test of time with a number of huge memorable hits, although they were many years ago. They have their own unique sound and can still rock it even today.

One of their first hits that I could remember from them was In The Army Now, which I was listening to before I had my Quo Phase. When I think of Army songs, I think of the song, 19 by Paul Hardcastle, which was a war protest song I think.

Although In The Army now sings about the perils and danger that a soldier will face in the army. I wonder if the soldier is happy they have joined or now having regrets that they joined.

Probably one of their more famous songs, Whatever You Want, has some amazing riffs that everyone can enjoy. I think it is more of a sing-along-song that everyone knows the lyrics to. It is similar to their other song Down Down which is another great classic that I should also include in their top hits, alas today I have only 3 tunes for #threetunetuesday.

If you are a Coronation Street fan, you may remember a character called Les Battersby, a character who was a huge Quo fan and in the end they actually performed at his wedding on the show. I don't watch Corrie, but saw the clip on Youtube. The song they played was the final selection for my #threetunetuesday today, Rocking All Over The World.

I haven't been following the show myself since I was kid and was never a big fan, but I remember the character Les because of his huge fandom of The Quo! It's strange what things we can remember.

As these are quite soft rock tunes that most people know the lyrics and can sing along to, I thought they might fall under the classification of Yacht Music, but I await the verdict of @Bozz for the official classification.


The winner from the last post 2 weeks ago 5 LEN token giveaway was @stresskiller Congratulations!


GIVEAWAY - WIN 5 LEN TOKENS

For a chance to win 5 LEN tokens, all you need to do is write in the comments your favorite Status Quo tune (if any). The winner will be drawn randomly and announced next post.


Happy musical Tuesday everyone, thanks for listening.

Credits:
The linked videos are not owned by me, I am sharing just the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.
The title image was created in Canva by myself using image source and Canva free to use clipart.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
50 Comments
Ecency