Three Tune Tuesday - The Winner Takes It All

Hello Hive Music Lovers!,

Welcome to another #threetunetuesday created originally by @ablaze.

The world cup has ended and the winners have been decided so I have a #TTT dedicated to winning. Some say that winning is everything and others say that taking part is what matters. Which is right?

When I saw the look on the faces of the French players, they looked so unhappy with being 2nd place and not happy to have also made such a great achievement to be second after playing a great game (from the 80th minute) and tournament.

The first song can only be from those Swedish legends Abba with their awesome hit The Winner Takes It All. It may seem like that only winning matters, but I think if you love what you do, then victory is not all that matters.

The second song is from the disco heavyweights Hot Chocolate with their chart-smashing song, Everyone's a Winner. Here they are performing live on ZDF. This is a great performance by the band and the song is still great even today!

The final song is dedicated to our very own @blanchy who has put his mullet into a ponytail for this foot-tapping hit You Win Again.

I know you are wanting a bonus video this week and I have found this great live performance by Hot Chocolate from 2019. The boys give a smashing performance live and have still got the skills.

That's it from me for this week, have a great musical Tuesday everyone!

Credits:
The linked videos are not owned by me, I am sharing just the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.
The title image was created in Canva by myself with image source.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
89 Comments
Ecency