Le Troi Musique Mardi (ThreeTuneTuesday) - Air

Hello Hive Music Lovers!,

Welcome to another #threetunetuesday created originally by @ablaze.

This week we take a visit to France to one of my favorite electronic bands Air. They have a laid-back chillout vibe and a very unique sound.

The first song I listened to a lot when I was going through a bad period in my life to try and help me escape my troubles. It, therefore, doesn't have maybe the good connotations that it should have. During this period of my life, time seemed to be going very slowly and never-ending.

Luckily I had a friend at the time who was equally depressed and we could commiserate with each other and get through the difficult times we were facing.

The second tune is probably one of their most famous ones and more fun. There aren't too many English lyrics to this one which makes it easy to remember. I am not sure what they are saying in French. The video also has a unique art-nouveau style to it.

The final song is probably my favorite and I loved to play it over for a long time. Probably too much to then kill the song.. Don't you just hate it when you kill a song by overplaying it?

Not only is the song great, but the video is pretty awesome too. I mean the idea for table tennis and the lads playing an old version of ping-pong. Hilarious.

That's it from me, have a great musical Tuesday! Au Revoir, until next time.

Credits:
The linked videos are not owned by me, I am sharing just the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.
The title image was created in Canva by myself using image source.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency