Remembrance


Memories and remembrance are what’s left of my vacation and travel. They’re still fresh, of course, but I have to add a little melancholy. The beautiful piano you will see in this video is no longer close to me. Well, it is still there in its place, it is me who travelled away.

I used to go to practice some mornings to the local music school where this piano can be found. At home, I found some piano scores with compositions that are not so famous. For example this one. Even the composer will be completely new for my listeners. Lajos Megyeri. A local Hungarian composer living in the north of Serbia. He is 86 years old now and was active as a composer and teacher. I got this score from my former University piano teacher, as she got them from the composer. On the first page of the book, there is a nice dedication to her.

piano remembrance.jpg
Missing this instrument right now

In the video, I play a piece with the title Remembrance. It has a sweet tune and is made up of several parts. The harmonic structure has a special, different mark, not so usual in some parts. The most I liked to play was a part with chords and octaves, somewhere in the middle of the piece (starting around minute 1:27). I know it is not a famous one to go and present, but why not showing music that is not widely famous? Maybe there will be some people that will like it and this composer, Lajos will have a new fan.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency