Leonard Cohen-Three Tune Tuesday

Tuesday has become music day on Hive and I look forward to seeing the song selections that are chosen by my friends!

Three Tune Tuesday is hosted by @ablaze and for sharing your song choices you have a chance at Winning some HSBI shares. The rules are simple. You can read them HERE

Today, I chose 3 songs by Leonard Cohen, a Canadian singer/songwriter who died in 2016.

HALLELUJAH is one of my favorite songs ever and I never tire of hearing him sing this one. It was released in 1984

Although it began as a religious song, later versions are more spiritual and sexual.

Cohen had the rights to many of his songs stolen from him by a manager who had him sign what he was told was a standard music contract. He never made any money for writing many of his songs.

SUZANNE

YOU WANT IT DARKER was the last song released before he died in 2016.

I find I am often attracted to singers with deep bass voices.

10% of this posts rewards go to @ablaze
Remember to support the communities and contests that you enjoy!

I am sharing YouTube links to copywrited music. I make no claims on any of these songs.

gif by @epiko

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency