Music Melancholia 🎼

I don’t know about you, but for me, song lyrics are very important in a musical composition. I usually like those kinds of songs that speak through me or those that make me see things in a very different light. There are moments in life when you feel you are not fully understood. And here it comes that intense song that integrates all the puzzle.

This one, for example:
source

It might be difficult at times to express emotions so accurately as a single piece of music. We often say that a picture is worth a thousand words. Well, I also think that a song is worth a thousand emotions. Some artists even have the power to transmit such powerful emotions in so few words. Here is a song from Portishead as an example:

source

The melancholia from these songs have been a great release for me in some difficult times and could express much better the messages in my head. Here is another one, this time expressing quite digestible feelings but in much more words that intensify the general mood in the song.

source

Hope these songs inspire you in a way or another.

source

Best regards!

Maylena ❣️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency