Three Tunes Tuesday - Feel Good

threetunes.png

Last week, I had fun with my nostalgia pick. I introduced y’all to Chris Lee, Shaun Frank and Blackbear. But this time, I am inspired to pick three songs that will make me feel good during bad days. I am pretty sure you guys have that particular song that perks you up and makes your mood better once you listen to it. So, I am sharing the three songs or artists that I like to listen to when I have a bad day/mood/trying to get back up from lazy days.

Feel Good

I heard all around that we are our biggest cheerleaders and that’s how basically my life is. Alongside friends and anyone who motivated me,I wouldn’t move things unless I have the will to so that's why I have to be still the biggest cheerleaders in my life. And at the same time, music accompanies my journey navigating life. I always find it fascinating that music is able to influence us in so many ways and researchers go at length researching this magical power that music has, such as this finding that basically implies, Music-Based Memories Can Make You Feel Happy and Sad at the Same Time. fascinating, isn’t it?

To me, some artists out there have that power to translate what we are all feeling into beautiful crafted melodies. They have the power to influence our mood through music and make us either feel happy, sad, dejected, or angry when we listen to it. Or, the kind that I love, music that makes me feel “it’s fine, it’s not a bad life but a bad day”. I can go deep into musical frequencies but I’ll save that for later!

Happy Now Kygo Ft Sandro Cavazza

Who doesn’t know kygo? He's a pretty popular DJ especially with his “tropical” vibe signature. I have been following Kygo since Firestone and my most favorite among all was his “happy now”. His music video in happy now basically screams Hygge and makes me want to move to a colder country ASAP. The song cheered me up when I went through a break up and also just when I had a tough time because it’s overall tune that’s just uplifting. All of his musics are also great to be listened when you need some cheerful, uplifting vibe.

You Got It Vedo

The second one is from Vedo, it was famous two years ago and nowadays also famous on tiktok if you browse around productivity and self-improvement niche. The lyrics itself is full of uplifting words and a totally motivational song. I generally love hip hop/rap songs to motivate myself but since this song came into the surface, I have been listening since to remind me that “ I got it”

7 Rings Ariana Grande

The last one is from Ariana Grande , 7 rings. It might sound corny but it’s empowering and totally relatable with my life. Like this part below where it resonates the most to me and my life.

“Been through some bad shit, I should be a sad bitch. Who woulda thought it'd turn me to a savage?Rather be tied up with calls and not strings” Whoever said money can't solve your problems. Must not have had enough money to solve 'em”. It's a great reminder too for me because let’s be real, money does solve some problems. The melody itself is pretty upbeat and matches the lyrics. Although honestly, this song would pair so well when it’s connected to Thank you, next.

Honestly, picking these three was difficult because I have so many feel good and uplifting playlist and songs. Don’t get me started on acoustic and folks because they are also different whole worlds filled with uplifting stuff. Anyway, see you next week in different themes!

If you want to participate, check out @ablaze blog to know more about it. Have fun!

image created with canva using illustration from deni_elias via canva.

thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this ! You can also support me on Buymeberries!


image.png𝘔𝘢𝘤 𝘪𝘴 𝘢 𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧-𝘦𝘮𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘺𝘦𝘥 𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘫𝘢. 𝘈 𝘵𝘺𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘵 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘢𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦, 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩𝘯𝘰𝘭𝘰𝘨𝘺 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘰𝘴𝘰𝘱𝘩𝘺. 𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘪𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘵𝘩𝘢𝘵 𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘫𝘰𝘶𝘳𝘯𝘦𝘺 𝘥𝘦𝘭𝘷𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘰 𝘱𝘩𝘰𝘵𝘰𝘨𝘳𝘢𝘱𝘩𝘺, 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘷𝘦𝘭, 𝘯𝘰𝘰𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘴, 𝘱𝘳𝘰𝘥𝘶𝘤𝘵𝘪𝘷𝘪𝘵𝘺, 𝘮𝘪𝘯𝘪𝘮𝘢𝘭𝘪𝘴𝘵 𝘭𝘪𝘧𝘦𝘴𝘵𝘺𝘭𝘦, 𝘤𝘺𝘣𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘦𝘤𝘶𝘳𝘪𝘵𝘺, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘭𝘢𝘯𝘨𝘶𝘢𝘨𝘦𝘴. 𝘐𝘯 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘧𝘳𝘦𝘦 𝘵𝘪𝘮𝘦, 𝘴𝘩𝘦 𝘦𝘯𝘫𝘰𝘺𝘴 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘳𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘷𝘢𝘳𝘪𝘰𝘶𝘴 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘯𝘨𝘴. 𝘐𝘧 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘭𝘪𝘬𝘦 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘯𝘵, 𝘥𝘰𝘯'𝘵 𝘩𝘦𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘢𝘵𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘶𝘱𝘷𝘰𝘵𝘦, 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘢 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘰𝘳 𝘢 𝘧𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘣𝘢𝘤𝘬. 𝘈 𝘳𝘦-𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘪𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘴𝘰 𝘢𝘱𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency