Money Tunes for this week's edition of TTT.

Hello, it's three tunes day. C'mon, let's have a blast with this.

For the record, #ttt (Three Tunes Tuesday) is an ongoing initiative which is organised by @ablaze for all music lovers. Catch the full gist about that HERE.

I've said it right from the beginning that I'm never ashamed of making money. I know it's hard to get money and it just seems like my recent creative works have really been edging towards topics that are money related.

Well, this is Three Tunes Tuesday and the moment I finished picking out the songs I will be sharing in today's edition of #ttt, it dawned on me that all three Tunes are also money related. Haha. Oh, my world!

Well, let's dig into the tunes already. Shall we?



1. Money by Michael Jackson.

For a song that's almost 30 years old, Michael Jackson appears to be spitting facts with each line in the song. It's obvious that so many people would "sell their soul to the devil" in their hunt for money. Some would even do unimaginable things if it means they will be getting some Money.

"You want it? Earn it with dignity"

The above line in the song is something I hold dear in my heart. That's exactly how I would like to make money. The song was released in 1995 and I don't think he ever got to release an official music video for the tune. But, the lyrics melts brains.


2. Money Money Money by Abba.

I'm not even kidding... I'm a sucker for ABBA musical group and I vibe to all their songs especially the ones in their ABBA Gold: Greatest Hit album. Money Money Money which was released in 1976 is one of the tunes from that album.

"All the things I could do, If I had a little money..."

The song is a classical and the above lyrics is just a snippet of what you will get when you listen to the full lyrics in the song. It's one of those songs about money that is so easy to relate with in a very sad way. Haha.


3. 9 to 5 by Dolly Parton.

This doesn't feel like a song. Instead, it feels like a very sad tale from someone that has faced the rough side of working 9-5. The storytelling in the song is creatively told in a very articulate way.

"Working 9 to 5. What a way to make a livin"

I didn't spend a lot of years working 9-5 but I can still relate to the pain of working 9 to 5. It's funny how this song was released in 1980 and everything said about working 9 to 5 back then is still the same with the experience in this age and time. In fact, it's worse.


That's where we will be drawing the line in today's edition of Three Tunes Tuesday.

What's your favorite of the 3 tunes?

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma.
Thumbnail Image is taken from Unsplash
All music videos are taken from YouTube.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now