This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Music Monday | I'm just waiting for sunshine to reach

It has literally been pouring cats and dogs out of the sky all day, and everything in de woods started to flood again. Not really the best of ideas on a random day off to hoover around and get some additional outdoor time today.

Nope, it is time to take a step back, embrace that today is just gonna be a day all of nothing, cuddle with the dog (also not the biggest fan of walking outdoors in the rain luckily), make a fire and chill inside for a bit.


[Pixabay]9https://pixabay.com/photos/rain-stoppers-water-window-pane-1461288/)


I would be lying if today was the day to reduce the screentime, I have been a total coach potato and I am totally cool with it. It is nice though to add something else instead of screen time, just put on some calm music and chill.

So music monday is about taking a step back today




Norah Jones - Sunrise




Funny how this is a song that should be uplifting and would feel like spring and love is coming. But honestly when I think of this song, I think of exactly the weather of today. Slow pace, not too much going on, and who cares if the song is trendy or not.

(Did you also try to sing along to this in the car, I have and we should better leave the singing to Norah.)

I also just watched the video and it is like the opposite of the vibe that I get with the song. Weird how we all interpret it right?





Erik Satie - Gynmopedie no1




Boah....aint this the perfect one for a rainy day? This song even feels more like I don't even want to come out of bed today. It is the pace in there that does the trick, it is slower than slow and it sounds so in mineur (don't kill me if it is not, it just sounds like that to me). Crazy to think that this song is already from the early 1900s. I guess they also had rainy day back then allready as well haha.

Light of the fire and give me a blanket, this is perfect! And the sweet reminder again, I really need to get my piano back in there, this would have been the day.




Adele - Hometown Glory




Everything in this song just scream mineur in there. Sad vibes, memories from back in the days, looking back to with a fade of heart in there. What a vibe this song has. I guess even if there would have been no vocals in there at all, the piano plays the lead in there. Amazing how this instrument can give a total atmosphere to a song.

'I aint lost just wandering'

I love that sentence in there, it feels like looking outside and thinking back at the times where we all were exploring the towns as kids. No expectations, just exploring.




Damn I really need this winter to end! It is time for more uplifting stuff and also for discovering new stuff again! But today, my couch and the dog and I are besties. And we are all cool with that