RE: My Favorite Song contest + Music Quiz activity on SMILE - Week 7 [ENG-ESP]

This song reached me at a weird moment in my life, it's called the future from mystery skulls, there are not many lyrics to it, but what it lacks on lyrics it gets on spirits. It is about keeping your head up and facing the future with heart and bravery.

Why did it hit me so bad if its lyrics are so soft? Easy, I came from a separation after a 5-year-old relationship, and just after that, I met someone great. And soon that wonderful woman got pregnant, something that neither of us expected, and my situation started to be similar to the song.

Lines of the song that hit my current emotional spot on life, and got special meaning for me:

"Ain't got no money for the nice things, I barely got enough for rent" (Babys are expensive to keep, doctors appointments, medicines, and special diet those are incredibly hard to come by)
"I'm worried 'bout the future, ain't fuckin' with the past" (I was still in the process of dealing with the loss of one relationship when life suddenly hit me with this fastball, totally unexpected and It made me feel so happy yet bittersweet at times)
"Ain't got no time to waste on bullshit, you know I gotta keep my head on straight" (Ex tried to bother me for a while, I just told her to go bother someone else)
'Cause at the rate these times keep changing, I don't really care about second place" (Trying to do my best for my fiancée and my baby)

I loved this post initiative, for appreciation of music and its meaning on people. Thank you for this hard work, and I will invite a friend of mine @andrearojas55, and say congratulations to the past winners on this contest :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency