TTT | Three Tune Tuesday | Taylor Swift

Cover edited with PhotoDirector App

Well, it was inevitable, someday I had to write about Taylor Swift on Hive..... She's a world class artist and statistically I think bigger than Shakira, even though the latter is my queen and reason to live 😅 It all started a week ago, right here on #ttt, inspired by @mypathtofire, so you can see that I do enjoy the music recommendations I visit 😬 In this @ablaze initiative it caught my attention to watch the full three hour concert, of this girl and evidently I watched it in parts. Turns out I knew many, many songs, even though she's not one of my favorite artists.

Bueno, era inevitable, algún día tenía que escribir sobre Taylor Swift en Hive... Es una artista de talla mundial y estadísticamente creo que más grande que Shakira, aunque esta última sea mi reina y razón para vivir 😅 Todo comenzó hace una semana, aquí mismo en #ttt, inspirado por @mypathtofire, para que vean que sí disfruto de las recomendaciones musicales que visito 😬 En esta iniciativa de @ablaze me llamó la atención ver el concierto completo de tres horas, de esta chica y evidentemente lo vi por partes. Resulta que conocía muchísimas canciones, aunque no es una de mis artistas favoritas.

The reason why I almost always forget Taylor Swift is that since I met her she didn't seem to be as commercial or flashy as the pop artists I usually listen to. My thing is choreographies like BTS or Backstreet Boys, or concerts of great divas like Madonna, Shakira. And sure I love listening to powerful voices like Chris Cornell or Christina Aguilera, but I never find Taylor among these appealing. However, this week I have realized that she has made very commercial music, songs like Bad Blood and Shake It Off represent my musical tastes to perfection, but you know what surprised me the most? That precisely Taylor Swift's quieter songs are the ones that are hooked to my heart. How ironic... I don't like her for not being so commercial, but at the same time what I like about her is the most sincere of her repertoire, so I'll share with you my three recommendations from her 😉

El motivo por el cual olvido casi siempre a Taylor Swift es que desde que la conocí no parecía ser tan comercial o llamativa como los artistas pop que suelo escuchar. Lo mío son coreografías como BTS o Backstreet Boys, o conciertos de grandes divas como Madonna, Shakira. Y claro que amo escuchar poderosas voces como Chris Cornell o Christina Aguilera, pero nunca encuentro a Taylor entre estos atractivos. Sin embargo esta semana me he dado cuenta que sí ha hecho música muy comercial y de mi estilo, canciones como Bad Blood y Shake It Off representan mis gustos musicales a perfección, pero saben qué es lo que más me ha sorprendido? Que precisamente las canciones más tranquilas de Taylor Swift son las que están enganchadas a mi corazón. Que ironía... No me gusta por no ser tan comercial, pero a la vez lo que me gusta de ella es lo más sincero de su repertorio, así que les comparto mis tres recomendaciones de ella 😉


1. Fortnight

I don't know how they have managed it, but from this successful band from the end of the last century and the beginning of this millennium, the song Blue has transcended in time and today its melody is known by very young people. Definitely techno does not go out of fashion, it just transforms. Like the following songs that I will share with you, I danced a lot to this music in my last year of elementary school, which coincided with my interest in girls and music. To this day I love listening to this music with headphones, including other hits like Move Your Body and a wonderful version from Discovery Channel...

Esta canción solo tiene tres días en este momento y ha servido para cerrarme la boca respecto a mi opinión sobre ella. Estoy obsesionado con Fortonight y su colaboración con Post Malone. El video musical es precisamente lo que amo ver en los artistas pop, pero tiene ese sonido que podría aburrirme rápido; eso sí, la letra de la canción me ha tocado el corazón al igual que el video y ratifica porque Taylor es la favorita del público desde hace tantos años.


2. Lover

I think we were in quarantine when this song came out, or something like that, the thing is that it was while we were sick with covid-19 that I dedicated this song to Jhoxiris. It's one of the many love songs I've given her and I reaffirmed that these sentimental lyrics are what I find attractive in Taylor Swift. I actually liked that whole album, and I think I've only listened to two full albums by her. Lover is a great pop album, I recommend it in its entirety, but Lover (the song) is the most romantic moment of the production...

Creo que estábamos en cuarentena cuando salió esta canción, o algo así, el caso es que fue mientras estuvimos enfermos de covid-19 que le dediqué esta canción a Jhoxiris. Es una de las tantas canciones de amor que le he regalado y me reafirme que estas letras tan sentimentales es lo que encuentro atractivo en Taylor Swift. De hecho me gustó todo ese álbum, y creo que solo he escuchado dos discos completos de ella. Lover es un gran álbum pop, lo recomiendo en su totalidad, pero Lover (la canción) es el momento más romántico de la producción...


3. Cardigan


I'm sure this song came out in the middle of quarantine, because I remember that not much new music was coming out in the second half of 2020 and the tranquility of this sound was perfect for those days of solitude, confinement and reflection. I never understood why she released such an "alternative" album, and I think it didn't have massive hits like some of her other songs, although the album sold like hotcakes, for the same reason I don't understand why it is so successful, but it is still the only other album of hers that I have listened to in its entirety and I still put it on eventually when I want to focus on meditation and rest, so I recommend Folklore with all certainty that you will have a good time.

Esta canción sí estoy seguro que salió en plena cuarentena, porque recuerdo que no salía mucha música nueva en la segunda mitad del 2020 y la tranquilidad de este sonido iba perfecto con esos días de soledad, encierro y reflexión. Nunca entendí por qué ella sacó un álbum tan "alternativo", y creo que no tuvo éxitos masivos como otras de sus canciones, aunque igual el álbum se vendió como pan caliente, por ese mismo motivo que no entiendo de por qué es tan exitosa, pero igual es el otro disco de ella que he escuchado completo y aún lo coloco eventualmente cuando quiero centrarme en la meditación y el descanso, así que recomiendo Folklore con toda seguridad de que pasarán un buen rato.




Una Ñapa no Shakirezca (para variar)


I've gotten used to post an extra song, and this time I want to highlight this pop / country gem, which I think is not by Taylor Swift, but she comes out here, and is one of the first songs I knew and keeps a bit of the very country sounding 2000's Taylor. I still rock a lot listening to this music and its sound fills me with a very happy vibe, they are perfect songs to have a good time at home or go in the car...

Ya me he acostumbrado a colocar una canción extra, y en esta oportunidad quiero resaltar esta joya pop / country, que creo que no es de Taylor Swift, pero ella sale aquí, y es una de las primeras canciones que conocí y guarda un poco de la Taylor de los 2000 de sonido muy country. Todavía rockeo mucho escuchando esta música y su sonido me llena de una vibra muy alegre, son canciones perfectas para pasar un buen rato en casa o ir en coche...


Bonus: Kellie Pickler and Taylor Swift - Best Days Of Your Life



JesuslnrsFirma2024.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency