This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

TTT | Three Tune Tuesday | Hard Rock

Cover edited with PhotoDirector App


Welcome to Three Tune Tuesday!. A nice space in the Music community that was born from the idea of brother @ablaze, where all participants recommend music to each other. A couple of weeks ago on our trip to Medellin, my friend brother @fernanblog gave me a very special gift. If someday you are going to give me a gift, the ideal gift for me is always going to be a music album, if it is from my favorite artists cool, but if it is not, I still end up falling in love because I am 1000% a fan of music. Fernando gave me an album titled Hard Rock and it's by the extraordinary Mark Ronson, an artist I've been following since the 2000s, although I don't know a single song where he is the vocalist, he stands out as a composer and producer behind great and impressive hits in the music industry... This post is about my three favorite songs from the album and a special bonus track.

¡Bienvenidos a Three Tune Tuesday!. Un agradable espació en la comunidad Music que nació de la idea del hermano @ablaze, donde todos los participantes nos recomendamos música entre nosotros. Hace un par de semanas en nuestro viaje a Medellín, mi amigo hermano @fernanblog me hizo un obsequio muy especial. Si algún día vas a darme un regalo, el regalo ideal para mí siempre va a ser un álbum musical, si es de mis artistas favoritos cool, pero si no lo es, igual termino enamorándome porque soy 1000% fan de la música. Fernando me regaló un álbum titulado Hard Rock y es del extraordinario Mark Ronson, un artista al cual le he seguido el paso desde la década de los 2000, aunque no conozca ni una sola canción donde él mismo sea el vocalista, él se destaca como compositor y productor detrás de grandes e imponentes éxitos de la industria musical... Este post va sobre mis tres canciones favoritas del álbum y una ñapa especial.


1. Black Tambourine by Beck

In a few days I discovered that Hard Rock was an unofficial compilation album of Mark Ronson's discography. It is about songs and singles where he has collaborated and left his indisputable sound in the recordings. A great example of what I mean is this first song, the one that kicks off the album. Black Tambourine by Beck, an eminence of the alternative music of the 90's who surprised in 2005 with interesting fusions like this one where rock and a touch of funk are the protagonists.

En pocos días descubrí que Hard Rock era un álbum recopilatorio, no oficial de la discografía de Mark Ronson. Se trata de canciones y sencillos donde él ha colaborado y ha dejado su indiscutible sonido en las grabaciones. Un gran ejemplo de lo que digo es esta primera canción, la que da inicio al álbum. Black Tambourine de Beck, una eminencia de la música alternativa de los 90 y que sorprendió en 2005 con fusiones interesantes como esta donde el rock y un toque de funk son las protagonistas.


2. Take Your Mama by Scissor Sisters

This was one of my favorite songs in 2005, and I think it was because I became obsessed with Scissor Sister for a while. I thought they were a great, original band in the mid-2000s. It was nice for me to discover that a young Mark Ronson was already working behind these sounds that appealed to me so much. I have always thought that this band lacked more recognition and success, at least in my part of the world they were not as popular as in other places.

Esta fue una de mis canciones favoritas en 2005, y creo que fue porque me obsesioné un tiempo con los Scissor Sister. Me parecieron una banda genial y original a mediados de los 2000's. Ha sido grato para mí descubrir que un joven Mark Ronson ya trabajaba detrás de estos sonidos que tanto me llamaban la atención. Siempre he pensado que a esta banda le faltó más reconocimiento y éxito, al menos en mi zona del mundo no fueron tan populares como en otros lugares.


3. Island In The Sun by Weezer


I had almost forgotten this song, but it has come back into my life thanks to my friend Fernando. Despite the powerful rock chorus, it is one of Weezer's freshest songs and enjoyable to listen to for me, as true Hard Rock is not usually a genre I listen to day and night like several of their nineties hits. This is possibly my favorite song on the album. @Fernanblog, I think Mark Ronson's Hard Rock was meant to be mine since you got it, just like the present I've left for you, only you treated it better than me 🤣 I love you so much bro!!!.

Esta canción casi la había olvidado, pero ha vuelto a mi vida gracias a mi amigo Fernando. A pesar del poderoso coro rock, es una de las canciones más frescas de Weezer y agradables de escuchar para mí, ya que el verdadero Hard Rock no suele ser un género que escuche día y noche como varios de sus éxitos noventeros. Posiblemente esta sea mi canción favorita del álbum. @Fernanblog, creo que Hard Rock de Mark Ronson estaba destinado a ser mío desde que lo obtuviste, al igual que el presente que te he dejado yo a ti, solo que tú lo trataste mejor que yo 🤣 ¡Te quiero mucho bro!.



🙏 Thank you Fercho 🙏




La Ñapa


Well, the ñapa is always about something a little different from my top three recommendations, so I'll leave here my favorite song where Mark Ronson has been behind the production. Don't believe me, I don't know if this was the first song that gave Mark a notable popularity, but for someone so follower of the music that was fashionable in the 2000's, Valerie, performed by Amy Winehouse and belonging to Ronson's album Version was my letter of introduction to his music, already with a face and with his name in the title of the song and its performers, despite being more recent than the previous ones that I have shared here. I hope you enjoy this excellent ñapa to end my post...

Bueno, la ñapa siempre va de algo un poco distinto a mis tres recomendaciones principales, así que dejaré por acá mi canción favorita donde Mark Ronson ha estado detrás de la producción. No me crean, no sé si esta fue la primera canción que le dio una notable popularidad a Mark, pero para alguien tan seguidor de la música que estaba de moda en los 2000's, Valerie, interpretada por Amy Winehouse y perteneciente al álbum Version de Ronson fue mi carta de presentación respecto a su música, ya con una cara y con su nombre en el título de la canción y sus intérpretes, a pesar de ser más reciente que las anteriores que les he compartido acá. Espero disfruten esta excelente ñapa para culminar mi post...


Bonus: Valerie by Amy Winehouse


JesuslnrsFirma2024.png