MUSIC: Three Tune Tuesday 132 - 3 Songs on the Theme of “Beautiful Pets” (Hive Open Mic Week 191)

Hello everybody on HIVE, and especially the Music Community. My name is Jasper and I'm writing to you from Cape Town in South Africa!

Welcome to "Three Tune Tuesday", an initiative started by @ablaze. It is week 132 overall! My current pattern for how I will be contributing to TTT is to take the Hive Open Mic challenge Theme of the Week and give suggestions on how I would tackle it!

For those of you who are not familiar, the Hive Open Mic is a weekly challenge on the Hive Open Mic community for anybody who loves to sing. You don’t even need to play an instrument, a backing track or a cappella is also fine as far as I can tell!

Different artists are given the chance to choose a “Theme of the Week” that the posts should be based on. Often it can be difficult for people to think about easy songs that might fit that theme… so let me see if I can be of any assistance to the people who still might not know what to try by the time Tuesday comes around!

All right! Let’s get cracking!

Here is the post inviting everyone to participate in this week’s Hive Open Mic (Week 191):

@hiveopenmic/hive-open-mic-191-worldwide-live-music-event

As you can see, it was the turn of @alex-rourke to pick a theme, and this week the theme is “Beautiful Pets”!

Well, I actually think I’m going to play my own, original “Naughty Cat Song” that I wrote for my baby daughter, inspired by our two cats… but I can’t expect anyone else to know it, so…

SONG NUMBER 1

“I Love My Dog” by Cat Stevens / Yusuf Islam

This is absolutely perfect for the theme – probably the best I can think of…

SONG NUMBER 2

“Ben” by Michael Jackson

This was the first song released by Michael Jackson as a solo child star, and it still became his first (of many) number 1 singles. It is actually the theme song from a movie also called “Ben”, which is about a pet rat.

SONG NUMBER 3
Finally, here’s a song that was encrusted on my memory thanks to growing up with music loving parents with a great collection of 1960s and 1970s music…

I’m talking about The Byrds, and their song “Old Blue”:

So that's week 132 done and dusted! I hope that gave some people some ideas on how to tackle the Hive Open Mic Challenge this week? Perhaps I’ve even inspired one or two new people to give it a try? Please let me know!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency