This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Feeling Down? Track Of The Day - "I'm A Fool In Love, You See?

6whs6w.jpg

Today's track of the day brings us back to the mid 60's. A time of great social unrest gave way to some of the most powerful music the world has ever known. Perhaps still knows to this very day.

You've heard it in the movies and on the radio. No one gets tired of playing it because it fits so many themes. It's a song that never gets old and puts a beat in your bones every time.

You can feel the anguish and the elation that only falling in love can do to a person. Lyrics and music drive these emotions until they reach out and hit you like you are there. Like you've fallen in love again yourself.

"Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch
You know that I love you
I can't help myself
I love you and nobody else

Oh in and out my life
You come and you go
Leaving just your picture behind
And I've kissed it a thousand times
When you snap your fingers, or wink you eye
I come running to you
I'm tied to your apron strings
And there's nothing that I can do"

"Want to tell you I don't love you
Tell you that we're through
And I've tried
But every time I see your face
I get up all choked up inside

When I call your name,
Girl it starts the flame
Burning in my heart
Tearin' it all apart
No matter how I try
My love I cannot hide

"Sugar pie honey bunch..."

mqmvb5.jpg

The Four Tops featured I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch) on vinyl 45 as a hit single in 1965. It had a Motown Label and rose to the top of the charts.

Motown and The Four Tops made magical, musical history on this song for sure. It also references HIVE in the lyrics. Honey Bunch! Hope it brightens up your day.

Happy Hiveing!!

@inalittlewhile

Images Courtesy Of Pixabay.com
Bottom Image Courtesy Of Hive.io Brand Assets

i33dy9.jpg