INSPIRATIONAL TUNES 2

It's another amazing Tuesday and I'm really so excited to see you stopped by to find what I have for you today. I know you might already know what I'm about to share with you and that's fine but for some that might still be wondering, don't worry you will find out shortly as you move on. Although sometimes I do feel really reluctant to share my Tuesday tunes with you because I kind of feel too lazy to go search for the songs on YouTube, while other times it's because I'm skeptical as to the tunes that will go down with my listeners for every Tuesday.

The thing is I've not been able to please everyone with my choice of songs and I really don't plan on doing that because it is almost impossible but one thing is certain, I do try to go round the world of music so at least I touch one person with my music choice every time I share them and today is not going to be different at all. I was on my bed trying to think about what to write about when I remembered today was a day I could choose to share some Tuesday tunes and I had to go do some research just to make sure I give you something worth listening to.

So shall we?...

InShot_20220920_032035783.jpg

Image source

Well, as some of you know, it's the #threetunestuesday, that means I will have to share three tunes with you today. And I have chosen two songs that I have so much loved listening to for a long time now and also a new song I just listened to today. Mind you, these might not be your type of music, but!...I really hope you listen to the wordings of each of these songs and maybe, just maybe you can enjoy it a little.

MARY MARY - SHACKLES

Video source

This song was one of the songs I enjoyed listening to when I was about 9 years old. Then I lived in a neighborhood where I had so many children that are of same age as me and we had one thing in common, we loved music! The first time I heard this song was on the radio, my dad loved listening to the radio every morning and that was how I got to listen to this beautiful song, at least to me 😁. The funny thing was I never knew my dad had a cassette of the song by Mary Mary, not until he played it one afternoon, lolz.

Ever since I found out of the cassette, it became my favorite and I introduced it to my friends and I was not surprised that the loved it. I remember we even tried adding our own dance steps to the song even while singing but sadly I was not a dancer, I preferred singing, hehe. The song is a really beautiful song, it's an R&B song with some pop vibes, I hope you enjoy listening to it.

MICHAEL JACKSON - MAN IN THE MIRROR

Video source

While searching for a new interesting song, I came across this incredible piece, yes I've always knew late Michael Jackson was a great singer but this was my first time hearing this song and it touched my heart so deeply that I didn't know when tears formed in my eyes, especially because of the video. It's as if the song was speaking to me directly and I know that is how you are going to feel too if you have humanity at heart. I'm sharing this song with you, first! because of the beautiful harmony and secondly the melody and I do hope you enjoy listening to it just as much as I did.

JIREH | ELEVATION WORSHIP | MAVERICK CITY

Video source

The love I have for this song is almost something else, is it the melody? Or the harmony? Or the vocalist? Or the backups? Everything just feels so right with this song. Jireh is a contemporary song and it has so much to give you just by listening to it, is it comfort? Motivation? Assurance? A contrite spirit? Name it, this song gives you all of these things and even more.

I first listened to this song about a year ago after I listened to one of the songs they performed previously, I just had to get more and that was how I found this song and ever since then, it has been part of my favorites. Any time I feel like listening to music, I always put this one on repeat first, maybe after listening to it for about 5-7 times I'll either play another song or I just pause it, hehehe...

All three songs I have chosen today are songs that speak to me in different ways and I thought it nice to share them with you and I'm hoping you love at least one of them if not all. Ya... So that's a wrap! This is my entry for the #ttt initiated by @ablaze, interesting right? Yes it is for me, hehe and if you would want to be a part of this, you can read the post by @ablaze 👉 INFO.

I'm really honored to have you stop by 🙏.


Español

Es otro martes increíble y estoy muy emocionada de verte pasar a buscar lo que tengo para ti hoy. Sé que es posible que ya sepa lo que estoy a punto de compartir con usted y eso está bien, pero para algunos que aún se estén preguntando, no se preocupe, lo descubrirá en breve a medida que avance. Aunque a veces me siento muy reacio a compartir mis canciones de los martes porque me da flojera ir a buscar las canciones en YouTube, mientras que otras veces es porque soy escéptico en cuanto a las canciones que escucharán mis oyentes. para todos los martes.

La cosa es que no he sido capaz de complacer a todos con mi selección de canciones y realmente no pienso hacerlo porque es casi imposible pero una cosa es cierta, trato de dar la vuelta al mundo de la música así que en al menos toco a una persona con mi elección de música cada vez que la comparto y hoy no va a ser diferente en absoluto. Estaba en mi cama tratando de pensar sobre qué escribir cuando recordé que hoy era un día que podía elegir para compartir algunas canciones de los martes y tenía que investigar un poco para asegurarme de darte algo que valiera la pena escuchar.

Entonces, ¿deberíamos?...

InShot_20220920_032035783.jpg

Fuente de la imagen

Bueno, como algunos de ustedes saben, es el #trestunestuesday, eso significa que tendré que compartir tres melodías con ustedes hoy. Y he elegido dos canciones que me encanta escuchar desde hace mucho tiempo y también una nueva canción que acabo de escuchar hoy. Eso sí, puede que este no sea tu tipo de música, ¡pero!... Realmente espero que escuches las palabras de cada una de estas canciones y tal vez, solo tal vez, puedas disfrutarlas un poco.

MARY MARY - GRILLETES

Fuente del vídeo

Esta canción era una de las canciones que disfrutaba escuchar cuando tenía unos 9 años. Entonces yo vivía en un barrio donde tenía tantos niños de la misma edad que yo y teníamos una cosa en común, ¡nos encantaba la música! La primera vez que escuché esta canción fue en la radio, a mi papá le encantaba escuchar la radio todas las mañanas y así fue como llegué a escuchar esta hermosa canción, al menos para mí 😁. Lo gracioso es que nunca supe que mi papá tenía un casete de la canción de Mary Mary, no hasta que la puso una tarde, lolz.

Desde que me enteré del cassette, se convirtió en mi favorito y se lo presenté a mis amigos y no me sorprendió que les encantara. Recuerdo que incluso intentamos agregar nuestros propios pasos de baile a la canción incluso mientras cantábamos, pero lamentablemente yo no era bailarín, prefería cantar, jeje. La canción es realmente hermosa, es una canción de R&B con algunas vibraciones pop, espero que disfruten escuchándola.

MICHAEL JACKSON - HOMBRE EN EL ESPEJO

Fuente del vídeo

Mientras buscaba una nueva canción interesante, encontré esta pieza increíble, sí, siempre supe que el difunto Michael Jackson era un gran cantante, pero esta era la primera vez que escuchaba esta canción y tocó mi corazón tan profundamente que no sabía cuando se me formaron lágrimas en los ojos, especialmente por el video. Es como si la canción me hablara directamente a mí y sé que tú también te sentirás así si tienes humanidad en el corazón. Estoy compartiendo esta canción contigo, primero! por la hermosa armonía y, en segundo lugar, la melodía y espero que disfrutes escuchándola tanto como yo.

JIREH | ADORACIÓN DE ELEVACIÓN | CIUDAD MAVERICK

Fuente del vídeo

El amor que le tengo a esta canción es casi otra cosa, ¿será la melodía? ¿O la armonía? ¿O el vocalista? ¿O las copias de seguridad? Todo se siente tan bien con esta canción. Jireh es una canción contemporánea y tiene mucho que darte con solo escucharla, ¿es reconfortante? ¿Motivación? ¿Garantía? ¿Un espíritu contrito? Nómbralo, esta canción te da todas estas cosas y aún más.

Escuché esta canción por primera vez hace aproximadamente un año después de escuchar una de las canciones que interpretaron anteriormente, solo tenía que para conseguir más y así fue como encontré esta canción y desde entonces ha sido parte de mis favoritas. Cada vez que tengo ganas de escuchar música, siempre pongo esta en repetición primero, tal vez después de escucharla unas 5-7 veces, pongo otra canción o simplemente la detengo, jejeje...

Las tres canciones que he elegido hoy son canciones que me hablan de diferentes maneras y pensé que sería bueno compartirlas con ustedes y espero que les encante al menos una de ellas, si no todas. Ya ... ¡Así que eso es una envoltura! Esta es mi entrada para el #ttt iniciado por @ablaze, interesante ¿verdad? Sí, lo es para mí, jeje y si quieres ser parte de esto, puedes leer la publicación de @ablaze 👉 INFO.

Me siento muy honrado de que pases por aquí 🙏.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency