This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

X is for Yes - Time and a Word

I've been collecting records for as long as I can remember, and sometimes it's easy to skip over things, and forget what you've got. I'm going to start listening to things in alphabetical order, it give me a chance to look through my collection again, and give me an opportunity to share things with other music lovers, and vinyl collectors.

The rules are simple, I will start at A, and choose an artist from my collection beginning with that letter, next day I move on to B, then C, etc.

The story so far...

Y is for...

Yes - Time and a Word

Almost there with only a couple to go, it's taken me a little longer than I expected to get to the end but I'll have this all tied up by Christmas!

Yes, they were one of the biggest rock bands in the world, with The Yes Album and Tales from Topographic Oceans being some of their biggest, and were helped along the way by Roger Dean's artwork, shaping their image and being recognisable.

Before their biggest successes they recorded a few albums in which they experimented with different styles, shaping their sound, recording cover versions as well as original sounds, and here integrating orchestral arrangements. It's a mixed bag and has some great tracks. I was lucky enough to pick up an original copy with the famous red and purple Atlantic labels...

20211221_143835.jpeg

20211221_143846.jpeg

20211221_143906.jpeg

20211221_143916.jpeg

20211221_143925.jpeg