This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Somehow I was pulled into the rabbit hole of el😆ectronic music back in 1988 when two things came on my path:

  1. I was gifted my first HIFI system including CD
  2. A shop around the corner where I lived, renting out CDs

This rental place ordered everything their customers wanted, ie when an artist wasn't on their shelves; I simply asked for it; They ordered it. They just started when I moved there (and no, I didn't select that home because of that shop, or did I not? 😆). Had the change of going through so many genres, styles and whatnot. Discovered tons of artists and albums. Rented 4 to 8 CDs a week. Somehow I stuck to the more electronic side of things, well, perhaps the music without lyrics. Perhaps because not too many peeps liked such. Nothing of such in the top 40 to 100. Not on TV. Not on radio. Anyways, ones in that rabbit hole, it is might difficult to get out of it... Kinda like a black hole perhaps? 😅

Classics: well Elvis must be getting in your list! And a bit older, Shirley Bassey. Owww the movies, Fred Astaire hahaha

Logo
Center