TTT - Sign Of Victory✊


Andrea Piacquadio designed on Canva Pro

What's my definition on success?...
It's a person that can see the bright side
through the dark times when there ain't one
~ NF


I will start with how today feels like a Sunday than a Tuesday. It poured heavily and the wind was hazardous. A lot of lifted roofs and uprooted buildings. Wasn't funny.

I was on my way to school for my morning exam when we saw an unfortunate accident with a tree and a car. That car was smashed. But that isn't what I want to share today. Today, I'll like to share with you my belief (no matter how difficult it is).

But before that, let us get the jist by @ablaze which says:

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #threetunetuesday tag that would be great, as that is what I use when sifting through all the entries every Wednesday. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize - more on that later.

Do support the man as this initiative would not exist without him.

This Tuesday, I want to share the words more than music. The words in each of these songs have uplifted me severally and I really hope they do the same for you too.

Katy Perry - ROAR

I first heard this song in an advertisement and didn't really get the words. I was just captivated by the beat and was sad that I couldn't find the song. Then when reading one of my skill development books, the author mentioned this song and spoke of the lyrics and what they mean in relation to the theme of the book. I just decided to go listen to the song and you can imagine how surprised I was! Since then, this song has accompanied me. The lyrics are powerful and fierce. Just like me!

Kelly Clarkson - Stronger (What Doesn't Kill You)

A friend of mine shared this song here on Hive and that was the first time I heard it. The lyrics are so powerful (remove the heartbreak element). It speaks of all kinds of relationships and not just romance. I fight demons everyday and they don't get the best of me. I walk and talk the way I do (like a Queen) because every new day is a new victory.

R.Kelly - Sign Of A Victory

This song is something else! And the theme of my post because when the night is darkest is when the light is brightest. There are lines in this song that said,

I can see the distance of your journey,
How you fought with all your might...when you keep on fighting, after you've lost your strength...
...and the darkness is all around you, you still find your way
...that's the sign of a victory

What could be more truer than this?

These are my three songs for this Tuesday. I hope you enjoyed them. Did you have a favorite? Let me know in the comments!


Disclaimer: I do not own any of the shared videos above and have sourced the to their owners.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency